Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Simpson 41028 3and8 Inch Hoses Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$79.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$79.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$119.59
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Simpson MH5038QC Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Durable (3)
High Quality (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Price (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
Unreliable (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
29 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5355 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

Your dream hose finally came true. This Simpson Monster hose is made of flexible polyurethane plastic that doesn't kink or curl. Plus, the clear material doesn't mar the surface like ordinary rubber hoses.

The 3/8" hoses feature a male and female snap connector, allowing you to quickly snap the hose into place. The smallest hose is 50 feet. But, you can get one up to 200 feet.
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
307
Tom S.
Minden, NV
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/30/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works On Generac Pressure Washer
I purchased this pressure hose for my generac pressure washer. I wasn't sure if it would fit or connect but it works great.

The Generac pressure washer I have is probably 15 years old, and I was concerned if I could get parts for it. But the Simpson works great and I would recommend it.

You just have to be sure you match the male and female connections on your pressure washer.
Tom Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stan C.
Lafayette, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
The Hose Seems Good But The Connectors Won't Connect
The hose seems to be good quality but I cannot get the connectors to seat where the hose doesn't blow off the wand.

Tried another female connector from another company and the male that came with the hose will seat with it. That female connector seems deeper than the one that came with the Simpson hose.
Cons: Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Stan,
All quick connectors are supposed to be interchangeable, but we've found some manufacturers use deeper seats than others. We'll contact you directly so we can figure out what will work best with whatever unit you're using.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Stan,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Simpson line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Simpson Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Michael T.
Coleraine, MN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/11/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Hose
Does what it is supposed to. Used to extend hose from garage to basement over carpet...NO LEAKS!
Michael Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Eric T.
Kiel, WI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/18/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Buy A Longer Hose.
Don't mess around with that 25 foot hose that comes with the unit. Buy at least a 50 foot hose.
Eric Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John W.
My Pleasant, IA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Much Better
Why doesn't B&S put this on their HP washer as standard equipment??
John Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
The pressure washer business is very competitive- and folks shop by price point. Adding a better quality hose would be great, but it might also push a unit's price out of the niche it's being aimed at- and then sales would drop.

I'm glad you like the quality of Simpson's Monster Hose- it's a nice addition to your pressure washer.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Gary H.
Murfreesboro, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/27/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Meet Expectations
Wanted a 50 ft hose to complement my 25 ft that came with my washer. Both fittings worked. The extra length really cuts down on having to move the washer about on some jobs.

I was concerned about losing pressure on my washer. It's an older 2800 psi, 3.0 gpm washer. I didn't notice any significant loss on the 3-4 jobs I've used it for.

I'm very satisfied with my purchase from PWD.
Gary Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert M.
Poland, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/20/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hose Is Of High Quality
The hose is great...high quality and the 50 ft length was perfect for around the house projects.
Robert Recommends This Simpson Product
Robert's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Yes"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Michael S.
Bonney Lake, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/22/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Hose
Excellent quality. Worth every penny!
Michael Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Lawrence H.
The Villages, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/25/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Big Hose
I also purchased the Monster hose & quick disconnect fittings with my 2nd PW because I have them on all my garden hoses. A real convenience.

I gave the Monster hose 4 stars because it's a little stiff to use. That's nitpicking I know, and it's just the "nature of the beast".
Lawrence Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Kenneth
Willow Street, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Very Flexible
I mostly use for washing vehicles. Hose dose not spin/rotate at handle to prevent looping of hose. Somewhat disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
02
Richard M.
Seattle, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/21/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Fine Now
The Simpson hose female quick connect fitting would not accept the male fitting of the adapter I bought at the same time. It took a while to figure out what was causing the problem as nothing was visually obvious, but it turned out to be the female receptor that came with the hose. A couple of wrenches, a trip to the hardware store, $10 for a new fitting, some teflon tape, and the hose finally became usable.

Kind of frustrating as I was eager to use my whole new set-up and wasn't... more
Was this review helpful?
124
Claey Green
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2007
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Simpson Monster 50-foot (3/8") 4500 Psi High Pressure Hose W/ Quick Connectors Review
Price Is Great! Quality Is Great! Shipping is very poor in my opinion! 10 Days to get product delivered. Slow tracking information from manufacturer. Needs to be quicker!

PWD RESPONSE: Claey, you're right. The manufacturer takes too long to ship these. We're now stocking the hoses at our warehouse. We've cut the transit time in half. It's even available for Next Day Delivery now.
Was this review helpful?
82
Jimmy P.
Griffin, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/26/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Money
Hose busted on my Generac OneWash the second time i used it . This hose is the real deal- very happy.
Jimmy Recommends This Simpson Product
Jimmy's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good service and shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
Jack C.
Panama City, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/12/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Customer
The hose is of excellent quality and much better than the OEM hose that came with my pressure washer.

It is flexible and resists kinking. The only complaint is that I should have paid more attention to the fittings. They did not mate up with my current setup. I had to make a trip to a local hydraulics store to get adapters to fit.
Was this review helpful?
62
Robert W.
Tower, MN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/7/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Impressions
This is only the second use of the Simpson Pressure Washer 4240H Ive enjoyed so my thoughts are somewhat preliminary.

Plenty of pressure for my purposes. I had to brace myself when using it the pressure was that great. The various spray nozzles were easy to install.

Engine started very easily. Initially, be sure and fill and not overfill the engine with the oil provided. Read the manual before doing it. It does seem to burn a moderate to large amount of gas. You might want to... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Larry S.
Hebron, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/2/10
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2011
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Lost Bearings
The hose itself is fine, but the bearings were lost out of the quick disconnect. I tried all the local and big box hardware stores, specialty plumbing stores and a local hose mfg for a replacement quick disconnect. No one sells a quick disconnect with fine threads, all are course threads.

I also cannot find a fitting that will allow you to adapt the course thread quick disconnect to the fine thread hose end. Why would Simpson put hardware on a hose you cannot find replacements for? The only... more
Was this review helpful?
95
Robert
Osage, IA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/26/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Owner
The power washer works great! The end on Simpson hose started leaking the firsy day, that was not so good. The rest of hose work great though, just had to put a new end on hose
Was this review helpful?
41
Ron S.
Mukilteo, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/18/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Hose
It does everything it is supposed to do. No problems.

Glad I bought it.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality
Ron Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Ken M.
Oak Harbor, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/12/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Shopped Around
After comparing prices for the hose, Pressure Washers Direct had the best deal, just like the pressure washer I purchased from them several years ago.
Pros: Durable, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Ken Recommends This Simpson Product
Ken Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I always shop around for the best deal on line. Pressure Washers Direct was where I bought my pressure washer and hoses. 'nuff said."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Richard Hissong
Studio City, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/30/10
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Stuff Fron A Very Bad Company
Sent me material that was correct, but damaged in transit. I accepted the damaged equipment with an understanding mind. Then I ordered the extension hose and they sent sent me the wrong coupler, which again I accepted with a good heart.

I asked if they could send me the correct $7.00 part for free and was told NO!

These people DO NOT KNOW the customer is ALWAYS right. They are SO TIGHT they squeeze pennies til their fingers fall off.

I WILL NEVER EVER use any of these JERKS companies... more
Was this review helpful?
42
Lacoure V.
Detroit, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/16/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job
I needed a 50' hose and bought one.
Lacoure Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Phillip Newman
Homewood, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/27/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
5 Stars
I'm happy with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Phillip Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/15/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reading Customer Ratings Go With The Consensus
I almost did not order this hose because of two very negative customer comments. One about a lengthy wait for his order and the other about getting a hose with the wrong fittings. However, most of the ratings were excellent so I ordered it.

It arrived within a few days, ahead of my expectation. I was notified by email when the order processed and shipped.

The fittings were exactly as pictured in the ad photo and the hose is the finest quality I have seen.

I am completely... more
Was this review helpful?
54
Ronnie Borer
Zachary, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/23/10
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Will Be Satisfied!
My Simpson pressure washer hose has met all advertised expectations and I will purchase another one for a second pressure washer when needed.

Buy one, you will be satisfied!
Was this review helpful?
10
Graham J.
Lakeland, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/28/11
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!
I have been using the Simpson PS4240 with the Monster 50 hoses and the MTM Hydro reel. I am pleased with all of the items I purchased.

I have chosen not to run my water and chemicals through the reel so I cannot speak to its performance in that aspect. I have a few buddies who could be classified as old pros in the business and both said that if I ran chemicals through the reel I would be buying a new one every year.

If I only use the reel to roll my hose it should last significantly... more
Was this review helpful?
22
Thomas M.
Sheridan, AR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/19/11
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Speedy Delivery
I was impressed with the speed of delivery. Thanks. I haven't used it yet, but I'll be ready when I need it.
Was this review helpful?
00
Ferrell W.
Clanton, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/27/11
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
I really liked the hose. Service was great.
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Junk
It ran it for 5 min. and the pump locked up. I primed it and had plenty of water feeding it. I bought at a big box store; don't buy this one.
Was this review helpful?
09
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials