Free Shipping On Pressure Washers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

BE 85.400.019 pressure washer accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$14.95
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$14.95
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$42.89
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
BE 85.400.019 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
3/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
3/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5
Pros
Price (6)
Light Weight (3)
Easy To Use (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Easy To Store (1)
Cons
Unreliable (3)
Durability (2)
Low Quality (2)
Snapped at the clipping ... (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
62% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Randy G.
White Lake, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/12/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Well
Make sure you get this if you plan on using and extended wand. Helps keep it under control.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Randy Recommends This BE Product
Randy's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Always a pleasure."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick U.
Downingtown, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/25/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poorly Made But Essential
This belt didn't last 2 hours of use before the grommet pulled out. Also, it would not tighten up enough on the wand to keep it from sliding up the wand.

After wrapping the wand with some layers of duct tape I was able to keep it in place. I also used two oversized washers and a bolt to substitute in place of the grommet. Now it works well.

This is a must have accessory because of the weight of a fully extended 18' wand.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Bad Instructions, Durability
Rick Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mihran T.
Warwick, RI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/12/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor Way Of Attachment To Pole, Snapped At Clipping Point
Needs re-engineering, the product made with great material, but the clipping point at the bolt attachment location ripped through the material. Now I can't use it, I need a replacement...
Pros: Price, Light Weight
Cons: Unreliable, Snapped at the clipping point where it attaches to the pole....
Mihran Recommends This BE Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mihran,
I'm sorry the wand belt didn't hold up. I will contact you through your account and arrange for BE to send a replacement. Please realize the belt is meant to stabilize the wand, but you will still need to support the weight of the extended wand with your arms and back.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gregory C.
Newark, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/8/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor Workmanship
This product must be put together incorrectly unless this is designed for a really short, very overweight person. The belt going over the shoulder is much shorter than the belt around the waist. The clasp are at incorrect angles for their intended use. The least expensive that I found, so I have to assume I got what I paid for.
Pros: Price
Cons: Low Quality
Gregory Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Gregory,
The sample picture we were sent has a user that is neither short nor overweight. With respect, are you sure you've got the belt put together the way the picture shows?

If it was sewn together incorrectly, the belt has a 30-day warranty so it can be replaced at no charge to you. Please let us know before 5/13/17 at 'service@pressurewashersdirect.com' if this is the case and we will be happy to have a replacement sent out.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jarrett W.
Clemmons, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/10/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Support Belt
Have not used yet, seems to be a good product!
Pros: Price, Easy To Use
Jarrett Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Allen B.
Cynthiana, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/21/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Back Breaker
The snap isn't strong enough, keeps coming loose and the attachment to the pole doesn't give enough leverage. Probably won't use again. Save your money.
Allen Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Steven R.
Southport, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/14/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Broke The First Time I Used It!
Don't bother. The rivet in the strap that holds the pole ripped out after 20 minutes of use. I would not recommend this purchase.
Steven Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Steven,
I do apologize for the issues you had with the belt. Because these are mass produced, it is possible to get a defective belt with defects in the stitching. However, it does come with a 30 day warranty to cover any defects in manufacturing. I have contacted the folks at BE and a new wand belt will be shipped out to you today. Any questions give me a call directly at 800-710-7499. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Terry W.
Quincy, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/18/16
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful
Just started pressure washing but starting out with good equipment so this telescope is doing me great. Thanks.
Terry Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Alex P.
Westborough, MA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/9/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Doesn't Help To Support The Device
Doesn't help to support the device. The stress on your arms is not reduced by the device.
Alex Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Alex,
it's better to think of these belts as a stabilizer- your arms and back still have to do the job of controlling the telescoping wand; and the longer the wand, the more physical strength it takes to control it.

The description for the belt says "Holds telescoping wands, reducing fatigue and strain. Provides better control, optimizing cleaning performance. Does NOT provide back-support or fall protection." I will work on getting "Holds" changed to "stabilizes" as a better description.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Shawn S.
California, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/9/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Takes A Little Fiddling But Should Help A Lot
I had to spend about 15 minutes figuring this thing out, but once I had it set up for me, it was really nice.

With a long extension (mine is 24ft.) I still think you need a support of some sort at the business end for extended jobs, unless you are Superman...for a regular Joe like me, this support belt helps with fatigue a lot for household pressure washing..
Shawn Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Crystal B.
Lithonia, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/12/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pointless
Doesn't help with the weight. Pointless. Would love a refund.
Pros: Price, High Quality
Cons: Unreliable
Crystal Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Crystal,
The telescoping wand belts are more to help with balance, but they should help distribute the weight, too. Did you have it set up like the Product Page?

If you'd still like to return the belt, here's our Return Policy link from the bottom of our website that will walk you through the process.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian L.
Metamora, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Good For Me
Don't understand all the bad reviews on this item. The belt work great.

Yes, when using with a 18' wand it can take some muscle to control the wand.

Quality could use some improvements, but for the price it works great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability
Brian Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David L.
Howell, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/1/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Must-have
I tried getting away with just man-handling the wand... don't bother, just buy the belt.
David Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials