Free Shipping On Pressure Washers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

BE 777897105032 pressure washer accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
BE 9001-9 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (1)
Light Weight (1)
Price (1)
Quiet (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
Bad Instructions (1)
Didn't Work (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Low Quality (1)
Packaging (1)
80% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/6/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
Related Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent For Occasional Use
This product worked well. My machine was on the low side of what are the minimum requirements of this tool, but it was fine. Pay attention to comments elsewhere to keep the intake on the wand facing up, so it does not take on water and clog. I used it for 4 hours straight right out of the box to blast iron furniture with layers and layers of paint, worked great but very messy. I have a huge concrete pad that drains to a gravel drive so it was no problem for me but I cant imagine dealing with... more
Tip: What is a Related Review?* Related reviews were originally written for products that are very similar to this one. While the reviewed product may differ in color, size, fuel type, or another aspect, we believe it is applicable to this model.
This review was originally written for the 85.400.002.
Was this review helpful?
00
Derek B.
Dollar Bay, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/28/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Missing Parts
The siphon tube did not come with the package. I had to make my own. The parts that did arrive were of good quality, but when the entire contents are not there it makes things tough. I lost a good amount of time fabricating and tweaking to get my self-made siphon tube to draw the media correctly.
Derek Recommends This BE Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Derek,
I'm sorry all the parts didn't ship with your pressure washer. I didn't see where you contacted us previously, so I will be happy to have the correct siphon tube sent out to you as soon as possible.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Derek B.
Dollar Bay, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/28/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good Follow-up
The original shipment arrived without the siphon tube. Customer service gave me a call right away. I was told a siphon tube would be sent out right away. To my surprise, a complete sandblasting kit came. Wow. That's customer service.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Unreliable
Derek Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John E.
Allison Park, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/27/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Missing Part
Box came with big hole in it and the tube was missing.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Packaging
John Recommends This BE Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
I'm sorry there was shipping damage to your order. We will contact you privately to set up a shipping damage claim and get you the parts you need.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph S.
Jackson, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/27/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
When I first started using it I have a problem because the directions really are not that clear on how to use it . So I called the company and you have to make sure the sand port stays above the water port so it does not clog. Once this happened this thing really performed an excellent job. So if they can do anything better with this product it would be explaining it and explaining when you use it.
Joseph Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Zack C.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/18/16
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bad Product, Bad Customer Service
I had good expectations for this product and was told about a similar one by a contractor I worked with, but now I wish I would have purchased the quality one from a reputable company.

This sandblaster attachment is poor quality,the sand adjustment valve broke just buy turning it with my fingers !!. When I contacted pressure washers direct They told me that the product had been used and then broken,so they won't except the return.

The product being junk wouldn't have been so bad but the... more
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Bad Instructions, Didn't Work
Zack Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Zack,
This unit ships directly from BE has their 90 day Factory Warranty that covers defects in materials and workmanship. The notes we have on your account show that when you called us you had already contacted the folks at BE and didn't want to use their warranty, you just wanted to return the broken sandblaster.

Our Return Policy link is at the bottom of our website, and it explains that "Factory Direct Items are shipped to you directly from the manufacturer and may be returned with approval from the manufacturer." Since you didn't want to file a warranty claim, the folks at BE didn't want to take back a used, broken sandblaster.

I can understand your frustration. We were happy to contact the folks at BE on your behalf, but by choosing not to work with them you didn't leave us a lot of room to help.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael D.
Cascade, MT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/3/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works!!!!!!
I am using this sand blaster on a DeWalt 3800 PSI pressure washer and it works excellent I have been using silicon grit on a old tractor I am restoring

Worth every bit of the price.
Michael Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Padraic S.
Kailuakona, HI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/7/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wetblast
It works. Would like to fine tune my skill. Which media. And if some one controls pick up end its better.
Padraic Recommends This BE Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Padraic,
I'd suggest Googling "How To Choose The Right Sandblasting Media". There's good information out there and even some YouTube videos- but since we didn't write them I shouldn't use the links here...
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary G.
Roswell, NM
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Spraying Trees
I am trying to find a tool to spray the tops of my trees. Haven't found one yet. This thing is bigger than it looks in the pic. The hose is 1 ". I want to blast some items as well, but was hoping to feed solution in hose and get 30 ft in air. Doesn't go that high. I can tell wet blasting is going to be messy.
Gary Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Gary,
You didn't say how tall your trees are- but there are a couple accessories that may help.

If you have some upper body strength a Telescoping Spray Wand can deliver your spray up to 24 feet- but you will need to be careful that what you put through it doesn't damage the seals.

If you add a Second Story Spray Tip to the end of a telescoping wand that will extend your spray reach even more.

If you need a foamy dispersal, a Long Range Jet Foamer might also help you get the job done.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gurmal S.
Sacramento, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sandblaster
Works great keeps the dust down and the sand contained on the tarp so I can reuse it once it dries.
Gurmal Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry B.
Golconda, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/8/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
This One Looks Better
Looks good; haven't tried it yet but had one before that worked great. This one looks better than that one.

I will use it in the near future & would buy again.
Larry Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials