Free Shipping On Pressure Washers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

BE B4213HSJ pressure washer accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$1,314.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$1,364.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
BE P4013HSJ Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (4)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Features (1)
Quiet (1)
Cons
Quality Costs (1)
Expensive (1)
see comments (1)
Heavy (1)
instructions are somewha... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6044 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

When we look for a 5 tool ball player, two of the things we need are power and speed, this unit has both of those traits!

With a powerful 13HP Honda GX engine. It also has a Cat pump, well known in the pressure washer industry.

This unit has a durable stainless steel frame that offers anti-vibration rubber feet. All connections on this unit are pro style quick connect.

Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
2216
Larry H.
Alden, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/3/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Washer
I had trouble starting the unit when first purchased. I could not figure out why the cord would lock up like there was pressure in the pump and engine would not turn over. I release the pressure and get one two pulls and would lock up again.

The knob for pressure adjustment didn't move at first but it was just tightened down so hard I couldn't move it. I was afraid of breaking something but I did move it and that seemed to fix it.

After that every thing was excellent. Great unit, still... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: instructions are somewhat lacking
Larry Recommends This BE Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Larry,
It may also help to let water run through the spray gun for a minute or two before starting the engine. This drives all the air out of the pump and prevents 'vapor lock', making it easier for the engine to turn over.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kirk B.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/25/17
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hard Start
When unit arrived I was unable to budge the pull start. I removed the spark plug and the cylinder was full of oil. I purged the oil and cleaned the spark plug. The engine started fine and runs well subsequently.

A little frustrating and interesting that the cylinder was full of oil. It didn't help that customer service is closed on the weekends.
Pros: High Quality, Features
Cons: Heavy, see comments
Kirk Recommends This BE Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Kirk,
We work with our shippers and packaging to make sure pressure washers aren't tipped over during the shipping process, but sometimes they are- resulting in oil getting where it doesn't belong.

We usually have staff on hand on Saturdays from 9am to 3pm CST to assist, but we were closed for Easter weekend. I'm sorry if BE didn't have anyone available to help you over the weekend, either.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kommer L.
Camas, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/25/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Washer, Fulfilled All Expectations.
Received washer promptly. Had a little problem starting engine but once running worked very well.

Lots of cleaning power for it's size.
Kommer Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Shawn M.
Lafayette, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/21/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine
My new pressure washer came to me almost fully assembled in a very sturdy reinforced carton with the unit secured to a quality pallet. It arrived filled properly with the engine oil and pump oil. Just those two things alone spoke volumes to me about the quality of the product I was receiving.

As far as performance, my old pressure washer was 4 GPM @ 3000PSI. This unit is rated 3.9 GPM @ 4200PSI. Remarkable cleaning power.

Also the Honda motor starts on the first pull every time,... more
Shawn Recommends This BE Product
Shawn's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Zero Complaints! Thank you for a great product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
4-407
Matthew C.
Sarasota, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/8/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mac Daddy
This machine gets the job done, 4200 PSI makes a major difference than the 3000 PSI that I used before.

I would buy this BE again.
Matthew Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
1-405
Mitch H.
Lopez Island, WA
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Washer
Glad I chose this product. The 4000 psi is great and the Honda is too- as well as the small details like the hose holder, wand holder, and the water inlet that has a filter not just a screen.

Thank you for a quality product.
Pros: Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive, Quality Costs
Mitch Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
14-290
William R.
Foley, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/10/13
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bigger Is Better
Contractor with multiple building large property. Honda engine CAT pump best combo available. This thing is a beast- I look foward to using it more when temps get higher.
William Recommends This BE Product
William's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was very fast. Product as described. Honda engine CAT pump best combo available. Wand was sticking. Pressure Washers Direct got me in touch with the manufacturer and they sent out the replacement part faster than I thought was even possible. Great company to deal with. As for the product- this thing is a beast. I'm looking forward to using it more when temps get higher."
 more
Was this review helpful?
131
Spectrum G.
Stevensville, MT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/4/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job
Just got my BE Professional 4200 and used it once. The Honda motor ran flawlessly along with the CAT pump. Looking forward to years of reliable service.
Spectrum Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Zachary S.
Pinehurst, TX
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wear You Out
I have power washing jobs for 2 clients each cleaned twice a year in the same sub-division. Both jobs are very big. Driveways alone that would be close to 10,000 sq.ft for both houses not to mention all the sidewalks, brick patios, and flagstone walk areas and the house's themselves.

All I can say is you had better have a strong hand to hold to trigger on the wand.

This is a very powerful cleaning machine. I hooked up 130 ft of hose and had no loss of pressure that I could notice.
The... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Zachary Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Jay P.
Andreas, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/7/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Washer
This is the finest pressure washer I have owned. I had others in the past that do not come close to this baby.

Wish it was summer time so I could use it more...love it! I would give it 10 stars if they went that high...

Remember to buy the right machine for the job!!!!
Jay Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
21
David S.
South Jordan, UT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/23/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Great.
David Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials