Free Shipping On Pressure Washers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Generac 10000006882 pressure washer accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$349.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$349.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$349.00
(as of 12:52 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac 6882 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (10)
Easy To Use (9)
Price (9)
Features (8)
Light Weight (4)
Cons
none yet (1)
Packaging (1)
none (1)
Durability (1)
poor assembly (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5908 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

Generac is known for quality power equipment, and this unit is no exception. The engine is a robust 196cc, and it has a durable axial cam pump.

The frame on this unit is a very well thought out design with the consumer in mind. It's balanced and easy to maneuver, with an easily accessible detergent tank at the bottom.

The unit included a Soap Blaster which reaches further than traditional detergent nozzles and a turbo nozzle which will clean those hard to remove stains.

A great... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
542106
manufacturers review image

Ben B.
Marketing Communications
From The Manufacturer
Enhanced Cleaning Power
Generac's Speed Wash Series residential grade pressure washers are equipped with a variety of nozzles and useful accessories that can help owners clean a variety of surfaces including the siding of their home, automobiles and driveways. In addition to the turbo nozzle and Soap Blaster, both of which greatly enhance the washer's cleaning performance, the unit's flexible 30-foot hose is kink-resistant and non-marring, while the PowerDial spray gun can be easily adjusted to alter the pressure... more
Was this review helpful?
80
Patrick H.
Spring, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/3/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Gas Pressure Washer
This is my first gas pressure washer. I had an electric that took forever to use.

My new Generac did a great job on my driveway, sidewalk, and pool deck. It took no time at all. The wife's happy and we're ready for the summer.
Pros: Features, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Patrick Recommends This Generac Product
Patrick's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was easy to order the pressure washer over the phone. The person I spoke to was very helpful. Even though it was backordered I was informed about the status and it actually came earlier than I was expecting."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
George T.
Granby, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/15/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Most Useful Purchase I Ever Made
I didn't realize how many things I would use the washer on until I got one home. This has to be the most useful purchase I ever made.

The only issue I have is that I saw it advertised for about $50 less two weeks after my purchase.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Reliable, Easy start
George Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
George,
We post the best price we can, every day. Sometimes our manufacturers will give us special pricing on certain items for a set period of time, but they usually won't allow us to back-date a previous sale.

The only wiggle room we have is when an order hasn't shipped yet and a promo price comes up, we can sometimes adjust the price before it ships. I'm sorry that's not the case here, and I hope all the things you've cleaned over those 2 weeks help make up for the price difference.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ron S.
Bayshore, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/30/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product For The Price
Great product, been using around my home. Free shipping and no tax help with price.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, High Quality
Ron Recommends This Generac Product
Ron's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Works great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael H.
Bloomington, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/31/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Awesome Piece Of Equipment
My first pressure washer and I am beyond belief about its performance for the value it has was priced. I love and care for my power equipment that takes care of my needs.

Being a mechanical engineer, I can say that this is a very well-designed and quality piece of equipment. I put it through six hours on the first day and have changed oil and have it ready to go for the next round. I love it!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Features, Price
Michael Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony C.
Hayden, ID
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/11/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Check This First
This is an OK little unit for around the house. Make sure you check to see if the fuel line from the tank is connected to the carb. Mine was not. And when I added gas it simply ran out the fuel line. (poor quality control).

There is not enough space to simply attach the fuel line. Disassembly of the air filter housing is required to attach the fuel line to the carb.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Quiet
Cons: poor assembly
Anthony Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Anthony,
I am sorry the fuel line wasn't properly connected when you received your unit- I'm glad you were able to figure out how to connect it. Thank you for sharing your experience so it can help other users!

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Russell R.
Deadwood, SD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/23/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
The pressure washer works great and is easy to use. The only thing that could make this product better would be some kind of a way to rewind the pressure hose after use.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Reliable, Light Weight
Russell Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark B.
Springboro, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/7/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Washer - A Must Have!
Great pressure washer! Built to last. Pressure washer gun is not as solid as the rest but works great. Easy to start up- no more than two pulls and it is running. Gas consumption is decent.

Worth paying a little extra than going with a Troy Built from a box store (plus no sales tax).

Shipping was super fast - ordered on a Wed night and received on Friday morning with free shipping!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use, Durable
Mark Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Raul E.
Branchburg, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/24/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Issue After 10 Minutes Of Use
Used the machine for 10 minutes and discovered that the On and Off switch came lose and broke off. Upon inspecting it looks like Generac used some cheap plastic clippings to hold it in place on the engine housing.

Called Generac for a replacement and according to their policy I had to take it to an authorized dealer to have it repaired and evaluated. Horrible policy- so far two weeks with out a power washer for a a switch that anybody could have installed.

Also note that the exhaust... more
Pros: Features, Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability
Raul Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Raul,
I am so sorry you are having to wait to get your pressure washer serviced. It is pretty common among pressure washer manufacturers to have a technician look at a repair to determine if it's covered by warranty. I understand how frustrating that can be.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank K.
Warne, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/23/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Machine For The Money!
I am very happy with this product, starts right up, has a good variety of spray ends. The power rod is plastic, I do not mind that if it holds up, time will tell!!!
Pros: Features, Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Frank Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary L.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/20/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Has Worked To My Expectations
The unit has worked well, but not impressed with the car wash cleaning solution. Bought the four one gallon package, have only used the car wash bottle. Did not seem to do much or close to nothing when using on my vehicles.

Going to try a heavier concentration the next time, went by the bottle instructions of making up to 12 gallons.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use, Price
Gary Recommends This Generac Product
Gary's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website easy to use and had the best prices that I had found."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew W.
Summerville, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/9/17
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Pressure Washer For Around The House
I have tried this pressure washer out on a few tasks around the house and has performed perfectly. The turbo nozzle performed incredibly well on the driveway and sidewalks. After that was done I put on the gentle nozzle and cleaned off the truck.

Last weekend I pressure washed the fence and again everything went fine. This machine is powerful and versatile. It is so much better than my previous pressure washer.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Andrew Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Robert W.
Granbury, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/22/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Great The First Time
This is a really nice product. Be sure to read and understand the Owner's Manual and you will be very happy with the performance.

My engine would not turn over the second time I went to use it. Not even the Hulk would be able to pull the starter rope. I pulled the spark plug and it turned over just fine. That told me the exhaust valve was not opening or the compression relief went south. I took it into the shop and they checked out the engine and ended up having to readjust the valves. I... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Robert Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
I'm sorry you had an issue with the valve adjustment, and I'm glad Warranty Service was able to remedy the situation.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Robert's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"There were no issues what so ever ordering this product and shipping was way fast."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Anthony S.
Athol, MA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/11/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy, Happy, Happy
Only used once- 20x20 Trex deck. Very moldy, 45min with turbo nozzle no soap, done including all railings.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Cons: none
Anthony Recommends This Generac Product
Anthony's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I love Power Equipment Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Gregory H.
Brownsville, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/25/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product For The Money, Great Features
It is a great pressure washer. I use it around the house so it doesn't get a lot of use.

It works great.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Store, made in USA
Cons: Packaging, none yet
Gregory Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials