Free Shipping On Pressure Washers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Generac 10000007122 pressure washer accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$449.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$449.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$441.09
(as of 12:22 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac 7122 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (20)
High Quality (13)
I'd Buy It Again (13)
Features (11)
Quiet (6)
Cons
none (5)
Expensive (3)
Unreliable (2)
Low Quality (2)
Bad Instructions (2)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
28 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6047 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

Just turn the dial to your job task and go. The Generac SPEEDWASH is great for the first time user but even someone like myself I just adjust the nozzle to apply the correct pressure.

The units includes an Axial Cam pump which is easy to maintain and a detergent tank so your not dragging a bottle around the house with you.

Generac SPEEDWASH is the perfect gift to anyone considering pressure washing with a gas machine.

This unit performs very well and provides a great amount... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
12022
Robert M.
Glen Burnie, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/23/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Glad I Bought The Generac Speedwash 3200
After reviewing many pressure washers (size, GPM, pressure, reviews, features) I picked the Generac SPEEDWASH 3200 for my needs. This is a serious upgrade to my old electric pressure washer. I had a fun weekend cleaning my lawn furniture, siding, down spouts, hand rails, stairs, the driveway, sidewalks, and the pool deck.

Soap dispensing was easy, the 4 nozzles + the turbo nozzle gave me enough choices to get every job done. The power broom was fast and easy on flat concrete surfaces!
more
View Image
View Image
Pros: Easy To Store, Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Kevin R.
Barbourville, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/8/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Love It
Love it. I took it to my dad's and cleaned places with the turbo jet that he did not think would ever come clean.

Highly recommend.
Pros: High Quality, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: none
Kevin Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Kevin,
Thank you for your kind words! Usually 1 star indicates problems with your purchase (5 stars is the best rating)- I'm glad your pressure washer is doing a great job.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Randall J.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/8/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Don't Buy This Product
Very disappointed in the poor quality of this product. Engine only ran for approximately 30 minutes and stopped. Called Pressure Washers Direct and was told I would have to contact Generac. They told me to take it to authorized service center.

I have been waiting two weeks and have been informed they had to order new motor but did not know when it would be here. Not pleased that a brand new product blew the engine in 30 minutes and no one would send me another unit. So I get a refurbished... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Randall,
I am so sorry there was an issue with the engine on your pressure washer. I understand your frustration- Federal regulations prevent us from re-shipping an engine that's had gas in it since it's an explosion/fire hazard, which is why you were referred to a local service facility.

The Factory Warranty from Generac covers issues that arise from defects in manufacture or materials. If you feel that you aren't being treated properly by the Warranty Repair location, please email the Incident Report folks at Generac at incidentreports@generac.com. They will be able to track the shipment of your new engine and encourage the repair shop to get the repair done in a timely fashion. You will need to let them know the name & phone number of the repair facility, and the name of your contact person there.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Randall,
You have a every right to be upset. Your experience is unacceptable and we'd like to acquire more information regarding your pressure washer and its current issues. Upon your earliest convenience, please send us an email at ProductReviews@Generac.com with your full name, the serial number of your pressure washer and the name and phone number of the independent authorized service provider through which the product is currently being serviced. Once we are able to obtain this information, we should be able to provide further assistance. We apologize for any inconvenience this unfortunate scenario may have caused.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark B.
Leland, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/25/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Best pressure washer I have ever owned. This is my 3rd one and by far the best.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Cons: none
Mark Recommends This Generac Product
Mark's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The best place to buy from!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Raymond T.
Montgomery, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/19/17
Related Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fanstastic
Works better than I ever thought.
Tip: What is a Related Review?* Related reviews were originally written for products that are very similar to this one. While the reviewed product may differ in color, size, fuel type, or another aspect, we believe it is applicable to this model.
This review was originally written for the 6882.
Was this review helpful?
00
Kasandra D.
Tipp City, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/16/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Pressure Washer I Have Ever Used!!!
This is the most versatile pressure washer I have ever used or owned!!! Absolutely love this unit!!!!! Don't think twice! This is a bargain!!!!

Compact,powerful, quite and very well built!! They literally thought of every need you may have!!!
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: none
Kasandra Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mihran T.
Warwick, RI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/12/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Easy to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: none
Mihran Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph C.
Easton, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/19/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Thing Is A Beast. The Best Purchase I Have Made Recently
Can't imagine this being better.
Pros: Features, High Quality, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Joseph Recommends This Generac Product
Joseph's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"From start to finish- First rate."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark P.
Omaha, NE
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/9/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer!!!
I have had this pressure washer for about two weeks and have washed every I can think of. Strong and powerful enough to wash the driveway and house.

I also like the pressure dial which lets you lower the pressure to be safe to wash my truck. The power broom is great for cutting time while washing the driveway. The turbo nozzle also makes quick work on the house and gutters.

The only thing I can say that I was not impressed with was the soap blaster which was not any better than the soap... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive, Exhaust location
Mark Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
50
James G.
Manchester, NH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/10/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
So far so good- used for a few days. Great performance, easy to move around.
Pros: Easy To Store, Features, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: none
James Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Allen F.
Moneta, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/4/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power Washer
Very easy to operate and good instructions.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Allen Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark H.
Medway, MA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/29/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Dependable Performer
This unit replaces an older gas powered unit and a lower powered electric 'yellow' unit. It is significantly better than both - the power control on the handle is excellent, works well and extremely convenient.

In addition I was looking forward to the power broom for use on a painted wooden deck and it worked magically, transforming a black, crudded up surface to a clean white without peeling up the paint.

The 15" circular power washer works great on concrete surfaces and is... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, High Quality
Cons: missing a foot hold down tab to assist in starting
Mark Recommends This Generac Product
Mark's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Called regarding appropriate sized extension and Brian was most helpful. A reputable organization standing behind product and providing real service. Thank you!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bradley W.
Crown Point, IN
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Good Product
The product worked great. Except the hose broke in the middle. Not sure why. My son was using it when it happened. He said it looked like it had a mark on it where it broke. He is not sure but thought maybe it had been against the muffler and started to melt the hose. Then later it broke into two pieces.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Features, Quiet
Bradley Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Bradley,
Touching the hot muffler weakened the hose wall, and the 3200 PSI pressure caused it to burst. Hose management is part of effective pressure washing, watching behind you as well as what you're washing. There are several "Hot Surface" warnings in the Owner's Manual.

Unfortunately, this kind of damage isn't covered by the Factory Warranty since it's not a manufacturing defect. You can find a Replacement Hose here- you will need one with M22 connectors. We have longer High Pressure Hoses too- you can filter the list for M22 connectors and ratings at or above 3200 PSI.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Frank S.
Bothell, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/7/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice
Easy to set up and use. Lots of power. Compact.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Fast
Frank Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Marc L.
Miramar, FL
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Disappointed, Never Again
Broke after one use. It works well the first time of use, but when I wanted to use it again the following week (this weekend), I got zero pressure from the unit. A call with Generac tech could not resolve the problem. Now I have to find and bring that piece of crap to a local dealer for service (hate that). Also, I could never figure out how to use the soap, not obvious.

I regret not going to local store to buy a pressure washer. All I had to do is work to the local store and get a... more
Cons: Unreliable, Bad Instructions, Expensive
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Marc,
I searched our files and didn't see where you bought the unit from us, however if the issue is due to a defect in materials or workmanship the Generac Factory Warranty Service location will repair it at no charge to you. You will find that many "brick and mortar" stores will also refer you to Factory Warranty Service if there is an issue with your pressure washer.

Pages 8 and 9 of the Owner's Manual give detailed instructions on how to apply detergent with the black (low pressure soap) tip. The one thing folks usually overlook is making sure the pressure washer-safe detergent is thin like water, not thick like dish soap. If it's too thick the water flow won't be able to pick up (siphon) the detergent into the spray.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Marc,
We're sorry to learn of your frustration. Please know that any applicable warranty coverage can be provided by an independent authorized service provider in your local area. So that we can help schedule a servicing appointment with a local dealer and save you time, please contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
In regards to your issues with siphoning detergent, please know that the directions provided on page 8 and 9 of your unit's owner's manual encourage users to ensure the black detergent nozzle is properly connected and the unit's siphon tube is properly connected to the unit's pump with the other end placed in the detergent tank. It is important that you use only pressure washer detergents as alternatives may be too thick for the unit's siphoning system.

Lastly, if you have any other comments, questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722); we are available 24/7.
more
Was this review helpful?
43
Charlie W.
Buford, GA
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Well Designed
Today was first use. I put $15 a gallon metal siding cleaner in tank. When I finished I needed to change cleaner to wood siding. I couldn't find a drain for the tank. But at $15 A gallon you save it for the next metal job.

I called [Generac] customer service and was told you just spray what's left on the ground. That or turn the machine over to drain. Who would design a tank without a simple drain? REALLY?

My next move is to hopefully resolve this or return power washer.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Bad Instructions
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Charlie,
I don't see where you purchased this unit from us under your name or email address. If you did, please refer to our Return Policy for instructions.

In your situation I think I would disconnect the tank from the frame & pour the detergent back in the bottle. Not as handy as a drain would be, I realize- but it would help conserve the detergent for the next use.
more
Was this review helpful?
54
Robert D.
Mcallen, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/14/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Quality
I like the workmanship of this washer. It came with multiple nozzles and a floor attachment. So far it has performed flawlessly no problems with pressure or the equipment.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price
Cons: Thin wheels can be a problem while working on soft surfaces
Robert Recommends This Generac Product
Robert's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had a problem ordering from the website because it did not honor the free shipping but calling direct a friendly representative did the trick... free shipping and no taxes. I like the site and I would buy from them again."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
Thank you for giving us a call so we could fix the website!
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael K.
Ronkonkomak, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/4/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Product Good... Company Good... Shipping Not Great
Love the unit so far after 2 uses.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Quiet
Cons: Packaging, Bad delivery by FedEx...box broken open not happy with condition box
Michael Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard S.
Johnstown, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/8/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Met All My Expectations!
This unit met all my needs. It was very easy to operate and the accessories worked great.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Quiet
Richard Recommends This Generac Product
Richard's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Buying could not have been easier."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald S.
High Ridge, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/14/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
Received my power washer and started my chores that day. Very satisfied with performance and quality of product.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Plastic wheels
Donald Recommends This Generac Product
Donald's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have already recommended this product/web site to friends."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike S.
Colbert, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/13/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Unit
I liked the deck attachment as it worked well on wood. Starts easy, the settings on wand made for a good selection.

I need more than the 30 foot hose to work with. Hope when extra hose added that still performs well. I have a 13 hp 4500 psi unit we use for big jobs, this will be easier to use on smaller lighter jobs.

If unit holds up this will make one man use much easier.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Quiet
Mike Recommends This Generac Product
Mike's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Always good ship and as described."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel C.
Troy, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/12/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lots Of Pluses, Minor Adjustments Would Make It Great
Powerful and easy to use. Broom function was okay, not as much power as turbo nozzle but made a tedious job more manageable.

Design of soap dispenser hose needs upgrading as does the cheap holder for the actual pressure washer wand.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: soap dispenser hose
Daniel Recommends This Generac Product
Daniel's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy shopping, quick shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert C.
Pittsburg, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/4/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Washer
I'm very happy with the washer. It was very easy to assemble and when ready was very easy to start. It only took a couple of pulls.

The attachments were a little tight going into the wand but I'm sure they will loosen up with use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Quiet, Price
Cons: None so far
Robert Recommends This Generac Product
Robert's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I received it very quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron S.
Bayshore, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/30/17
Related Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product For The Price
Great product, been using around my home. Free shipping and no tax help with price.
Tip: What is a Related Review?* Related reviews were originally written for products that are very similar to this one. While the reviewed product may differ in color, size, fuel type, or another aspect, we believe it is applicable to this model.
This review was originally written for the 6882.
Was this review helpful?
00
Carole N.
Duncannon, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/12/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pressure Washer & Great Customer Service
I bought this as a Father's Day gift and it was delivered within 3 days of purchase. The box came damaged but upon opening the box, I found that the pressure washer was surrounded by additional cardboard to prevent damage so there was not any.

I had already contacted the company and if there was damage, they would replace at no cost including shipping. My husband used the pressure washer the next day and loves it! He loves that it is not trial and error to determine what pressure to use... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, High Quality, Price
Carole Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ricky P.
Woodworth, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/29/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buying Experience
Easy to assemble and plenty of options. Read advertisement in American Rifleman magazine.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, High Quality
Cons: rubber base on front broke off small round footing
Ricky Recommends This Generac Product
Ricky's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shopped at store and same price with less options. Shipped complete and easy to assemble."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John C.
Lake Stevens, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/16/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Bang For The Buck!
The primary reason I bought this unit is because it comes with the turbo nozzle...no need to go out and order it. I have not used the power broom.

I am totally amazed as to its starting ability...one pull. I used it for taking moss off concrete...did pretty well....with nothing else to compare it with (my 2000 psi), I give it a grade of good. I am planning to use my neighbor's DeWalt 3400 psi 2.5 gal. for a job he wants done, and then I will know a few more details as to its cleaning... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Price
Cons: none at present
John Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials