Free Shipping On Pressure Washers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Karcher 1.106-112.0 pressure washer accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$215.71
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$215.71
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$222.64
(as of 12:17 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Karcher K2000 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (14)
I'd Buy It Again (9)
Easy To Store (6)
Price (6)
High Quality (4)
Cons
Unreliable (3)
Minor quality issue at d... (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Soap dispensers do not w... (1)
Not able to clean well (1)
80% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Kelsey A.
Alameda, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/16/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
I've never owned a pressure washer before, but was motivated to keep my new front yard concrete walkway clean after the unusually heavy California winter rains and the droppings of various birds.

It works great, was easy to use, and I can't wait to use it again this weekend!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Kelsey Recommends This Karcher Product
Kelsey's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had no idea what to look for in a pressure washer and just started with a random internet search. I found the information on their website to be very thorough and easy to understand. I was able to quickly and painlessly narrow down the products to the one that best fit my needs through their comparisons and descriptions. Their expertise made it a "no brainer" that they knew the product category. I didn't even look any further and felt completely confident in making my purchase through them. The price was very competitive with a big box store that I had gone to the night before in the first step of my shopping process. I'm sure I'm the envy of my neighbors with my Karcher 2000!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
David B.
Addison, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/8/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Arrived Defective
Just tried to use for first time today. All the nozzles leak and spray flies everywhere. Called the company [Karcher] and they say the wand must be defective. They'll ship me a new one, but that doesn't help when this is the weekend I've planned to use it for hours.

I asked them to over-night the part to salvage some of my time, but the very polite customer service person couldn't tell me whether or not it would be possible.
Pros: Features
Cons: Unreliable
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
David,
I'm sorry you didn't get to do your planned cleaning! The folks at Karcher are good about sending out replacements promptly. We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
David's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"All was as promised, except for the defective pressure washer I was sent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill B.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/17/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Well Made & Great Design
It has been years since I had a pressure washer. And I was so looking forward to getting a new one. This one is very well designed, and has many great features.

The cleaning power is a little disappointing from what I was expecting. The turbo tip works very well, but the others seem a little weak. My water pressure is very good to the unit, so that is not the issue. All in all it is a very good unit. So if you only need light duty cleaning, this is an excellent unit.
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Quiet
Cons: Not able to clean well
Bill Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Bill,
I'm sorry you were disappointed in the performance of your 2000 PSI unit. You should be able to do more than light cleaning- 2000 PSI is powerful enough to remove mold from siding, wash cars & RVs, and clean sidewalks and driveways. The only limitation is that the electric motor can get hot, so running for long periods of time in hot weather isn't a good idea.

Please make sure you're using a garden hose at least 5/8" in diameter (and 50 feet long or less) so the unit gets enough water, and that you're running off of city water so you have at least 2 gallons per minute in volume.

If you still aren't getting the power you think you should, please give the folks at Karcher a call at (800) 537-4129 to see if it's a warranty issue. Please also have the serial number of your pressure washer handy if you call Karcher; they will ask for it.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Bill's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Purchasing was easy and would do it again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert F.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/5/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Experience With My Karcher 2000 & Pwd
I bought the Karcher after extensive research of the features and costs. This washer has it all from light cleaning to tough grime on outdoor gutters and siding.

I also bought detergents to use on outdoor patio furniture. In all cases it worked great!

Most importantly Pressure Washer Direct helped me with a defective leaking water inlet connector by replacing the entire unit. I will come back to PWD for any needs in the future. You can trust them to do what's right.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Durable
Robert Recommends This Karcher Product
Robert's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thi company responds to your questions and follows up promptly. I highly recommend them for their service and the quality of their products."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Christopher W.
Nichols, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/16/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Easy setup. Easy to use. Even the wife likes it.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store, High Quality
Christopher Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael B.
Seattle, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/13/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Problem With Soap
I have not been able to get the soap dispenser to work. If it was not for that, I would have given it 5 stars across the board.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store, Quiet
Cons: Soap dispensers do not work
Michael Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
I'm sorry you are having issues with dispensing soap. Please make sure that you're using the black tip- that's the only one that will open the siphon to the detergent tanks.

You will also want to make sure that your pressure washer-safe detergent is diluted properly to a watery consistency. If it's thick like dish detergent the siphon action won't be able to pick it up and add it to the water stream. And make sure that the soap tank(s) are seated firmly and connected as shown in your Owner's Manual.

If these tips don't help, please give the folks at Karcher a call at (800) 537-4129 for more help. Please also have the serial number of your pressure washer handy if you call Karcher; they will ask for it.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Malvine D.
Brick, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/20/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Powerwashin' Fool !!!
As a woman that likes power tools, I have had a number of PW units over the years & am very pleased with the construction & simplicity of the unit. It was easy to assemble & cranked up without a hitch.

I like the feature of the on/off pedal & hose reel. I needed to pressure wash my pool surround & am very pleased with the end results. My son also uses it to clean his screens for his Tee shirt business.

I would definitely purchase another Karcher.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Store
Malvine Recommends This Karcher Product
Malvine's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Received the unit very quick."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Christopher W.
Nichols, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/16/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine - But. . .
Great machine after the first faulty machine was sent back and a working one was sent to replace it. Customer service from Karcher was great.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Easy To Store
Christopher Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris W.
Nichols, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/16/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Seems Like A Great Machine Except For The Cleaner Dispenser
I cannot get soap to dispense from either tank. Flipped the switch to each tank and nothing. Help, please...
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Quiet
Cons: Unreliable, Bad Instructions
Chris Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Chris,
There's a couple things you can try. Please make sure the detergent hose is connected to the detergent tank; it may have come loose during shipping.

Please make sure you're using the black spray tip when you want to dispense soap, It's the only one that will open the siphon to the detergent tank.

Your pressure washer-safe detergent should be thin, like water. It's formulated to be effective at that consistency. If it's thick, like dish detergent the siphon won't be able to pick it up and add it to the water stream.

If these hints don't help, please give the folks at Karcher a call at (800) 537-4129 and have the serial number of your pressure washer handy when you call; they will ask for it.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Leah S.
Bowling Green, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/12/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!
Works perfect for what we need! Our house was built in the 80's and the sidewalk and siding looks almost brand new.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Leah Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas Y.
Greenville, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/3/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Minor Snag But Looking Good Now!
When I first set up the Karcher 2000, more water sprayed on me than through the nozzle. It was pretty obvious that an O-ring had been left out of the quick-fit connection of the wand (where the nozzles go on). I called Karcher and they promptly sent a replacement wand and now all is good!

We haven't had much warm weather yet in the northern California mountains, but in "test mode" the washer seems quite effective. It is well-designed and a good value. I'm eager to attack vehicles,... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Features
Cons: Minor quality issue at delivery.
Thomas Recommends This Karcher Product
Thomas's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had previously purchased a generator from the "Generator" divison and was very pleased. My experience was also great with the "Pressure Washer" divison of the company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William B.
Pinehurst, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/26/17
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Totally Satisfied
This product is easy to use and performs as anticipated, seems a quality product.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality
William Recommends This Karcher Product
William's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ease of purchase and processed shipping quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David W.
Andalusia, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/28/17
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Good Customer Service
I recently ordered a K2000 and during my first use the quick connect coupling was leaking. Karcher Customer Service took care of it quickly and sent me a new wand.

It turned out that a simple o-ring was missing in the fitting.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
David Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Alexandr L.
Battle Ground, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/18/17
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like It So Far
I've used one time, so far I like it. For electric I guess it's good for home... thanks.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable, High Quality
Alexandr Recommends This Karcher Product
Alexandr's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nice so far."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Dominic V.
Black Canyon City, AZ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/14/17
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Karcher K2000 Pressure Washer
My garden hose with a good nozzle has about the same pressure as the Karcher K2000.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Unreliable
Dominic Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dominic,
Even small pressure washers are 30 times more powerful than a garden hose, so you may want to check some things first.

Page 6 in the Owner's Manual for your unit says "Garden hose must be at least 5/8 inch (16 mm) in diameter. The Flow rate of water supply must not fall below 2 GPM/gallons per minute (7.6 L/min). Flow rate can be determined by running the water for one minute into an empty 5-gallon (18.9 liter) container." If enough water isn't getting to your pressure washer it won't be able to work properly.

Next you will want to make sure you aren't judging the pressure when you have the low-pressure soap (black) nozzle inserted. This opens the siphon to pick up detergent, and is deliberately low pressure. Please make sure the unit is turned on (sorry, but that's the first item in the Troubleshooting Guide on Page 15).

You should also check the filter screen on the water inlet to make sure it's not clogged with grit or debris.

If these conditions are all met and you still aren't getting a powerful stream of water, please give the folks at Karcher a call at (800) 537-4129 for additional advice or Warranty claim. Please also have the serial number of your pressure washer handy when you call in case they ask for it.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Dominic's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I think the guys at Pressure Washers Direct are nice people but I am not happy with them for telling me the Karcher K2000 was a good unit."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dominic,
Several of us own Karcher pressure washers and have used the heck out of them for years- we wouldn't steer you wrong. The advice above should get you cleaning at full steam in no time.
Was this review helpful?
-14
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials