Free Shipping On Pressure Washers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

MTM Hydro 14.0289 pressure washer accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$69.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$69.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$87.95
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
MTM Hydro 14.0289 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
High Quality (1)
Fast (1)
Light Weight (1)
none (1)
Cons
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
Does not work as adverti... (1)
Poor Support (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
67% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mark M.
Naples, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/19/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Couldn't Work Any Better
Works better than I expected. Highly recommended!
Mark Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
16
Nathan B.
Sparta, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/21/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Disappointed
Would barely spray 6'. Tried 2 different washers, very poor customer service. Called Pressure Washer Direct, they just transferred me to MTM (without even telling me what they were doing) had to repeat all my issues, was told by the MTM folks they would call me back on the following Monday. It's been over a week and I have heard nothing.

Very disappointed, not impressed with PWD or MTM.
Pros: none
Cons: Bad Instructions, Poor Support, Does not work as advertised
Nathan Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Nathan,
I am so sorry you are disappointed by the performance of the foamer, and weren't informed about the transfer to the folks at MTM Hydro. We are supposed to let you know that the manufacturer handles warranty issues for their products and courteously initiate the transfer.

When using a foamer, please make sure that the chemical you are trying to dispense is thin, like water- not thick, like dish soap. If the liquid is too thick it will be hard for the foamer to operate properly. Turning the top knob will let you adjust the spray from wide to narrow- and the narrow spray will shoot the farthest.

I will be happy to work with MTM Hydro to resolve your issue. We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Daniel G.
Bethel Park, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/6/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
First One Didn't Work
Didn't work when it came, came clogged. Getting replacement, will review again after trying replacement.
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Daniel Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Daniel,
I am so sorry your foamer didn't work properly. We sell a lot of these and most folks are pleased with the performance.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
13
Peter H.
Plymouth, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/1/16
Total Reviews
10 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Takes A Little Getting Used To
Does a good job at distance...takes a little getting use to tho!
Peter Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Stephen G.
Ontario, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/8/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Much Better Than Just The Soap Nozzle!
I purchased this item hoping to be able to shoot a thicker soap stream to a second story area of a house. It did not disappoint. When comparing it to what my soap (black) nozzle sprayed versus this is no comparison. Being able to adjust not only the spread of the dispersion but also the concentration of the detergent being suctioned up the tube is very convenient.

With 33' of hose, it also allowed me to leave my portable Pressure washer and chemical bucket in the middle of the house and... more
Stephen Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
14
Richard S.
Green City, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/2/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This
This thing works great for applying disinfectant. My customers love seeing the foam showing what has or has not been hit.
Pros: Light Weight, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Richard Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
What a great idea- thank you for sending it in!
more
Was this review helpful?
14
John K.
Wrightsville, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/12/16
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!
This little Gadget works unbelievably well.
John Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Jose E.
Norcross, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/6/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
No Adapter Included
This products comes without the adapter needed to connect to the spray gun, for the price it would have been nice to get the adapter as well to start using right away. Now one more trip to local stores to find an adapter...
Instructions in Italian, although easy to figure out how to use it... if I just had the adapter.
Jose Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Paul W.
Alexandria Bay, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/5/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Everything I Expected
Excellent addition to my pressure washing system. Uses a little more soap as expected, but you don't have to worry about missing spots.
Paul Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials