Free Shipping On Pressure Washers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

MTM Hydro 20.0043 pressure washer accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$23.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$23.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
MTM Hydro 20.0043 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Pros
Durable (12)
Price (10)
I'd Buy It Again (9)
High Quality (7)
Easy To Use (6)
Cons
Heavy (12)
Difficult To Use (9)
Unreliable (9)
Low Quality (5)
Durability (5)
60% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
60 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Moacir G.
Port St. Lucie, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/11/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Robust, great finish, precise operation.
Pros: Durable, Price, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Moacir Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Jeremy W.
Whitehall, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/14/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Pretty Disappointed
I got about one good use out of this ball valve before it froze up. I tried using WD-40 to loosen it up, but was unable to do so. Now I have to spend more money to buy something else.
Cons: Heavy, Unreliable, Difficult To Use, Durability
Jeremy Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jeremy,
I'm sorry you had problems with the ball valve. The manufacturer recommends that the valve be used all the way open or all the way closed- using it part way will jam it.

We'll be contacting you directly through your account. We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerry A.
Holiday, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/11/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
After One Use Can't Turn Handle
Can't turn valve after one use. Sent email to co. and no response. VERY dissatisfied.
Pros: Price
Cons: Unreliable, Difficult To Use
Gerry Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Gerry,
I'm sorry you're having a problem with your valve. We log every call and email, and I didn't see anything posted to your account. I'll be happy to contact you privately and get this straightened out.

In the meantime you may want to try lubricating the ball and the valve with some WD40 to see if it helps. The folks at MTM recommend running the valve all the way open or all the way closed otherwise it might jam.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
John A.
Pinellas Park, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/15/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Too Tight
So tight that you can't turn it on and off. The company sent me another one and the same thing is happening. This sucks. I looked like a beginner using this shutoff. I had to put a pipe on the handle to turn it. I don't recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Price
Cons: Difficult To Use, Low Quality, Will not turn
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
I'm sorry your new valve was difficult to use. Some of our customers have had success using a shot of WD40 to make the valve move more easily.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Andrew L.
Springdale, AR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/29/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Does The Job, But Would Not Buy Again
The valve works fine, but it is heavy and hard to work the open and close. Also, the cubical construction is somewhat awkward to me. Although I do not hate it, I would not likely buy it again when the time comes to replace it.
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use
Andrew Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Diane R.
Lake Placid, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/5/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Unbelievable Product
The best one I ever used.
Pros: Durable, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Diane Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Diane's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was great dealing with this company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Isrrael A.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/15/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Heavy Duty Tool
Pros - works great and is made for the tough jobs.

Cons - on/off lever gets stuck a lot. Makes it difficult to open and close.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy To Store, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use
Isrrael Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Isrrael,
If the valve is sticking and not turning on and off easily you may want to try a little Vaseline or WD-40. The folks at MTM Hydro suggest that it's important to make sure the valve is either all the way on, or all the way off. Running the valve partially open may cause it to jam.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brad B.
Orangevale, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/28/17
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Way Too Heavy
***Beware*** This thing is huge! Way too big to attach to the end of a pressure washing hose. I wanted to use it to cut off the pressure so I could switch between my large flat surface cleaner and a standard wand. Already returned it. Must have weighed 8 pounds.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Brad Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Brad,
The shipping weight on this valve is 1.6 pounds. If you feel you were shipped the wrong item please contact us directly at
1 (866) 618-9274 or email us at 'service@pressurewashersdirect' so we can figure out how best to help you.

Please see our Return Policy for instructions on how to get a Return Authorization (RMA) number.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Doug G.
Cincinnati, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/22/17
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not At All Pleased
Very heavily built, looks like it's a quality piece of equipment. When you use it it's literally junk- you can't turn it off and on. We've got maybe a half hour of use out of it.
Cons: Unreliable, Heavy, Difficult To Use, Low Quality
Doug Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Doug,
When using this product remember that your pressure washer builds pressure, so when you turn the valve to cut off the flow of water you must then pull the trigger to whatever attachment to relieve the pressure before switching to another quick connect.

If the valve is sticking and not turning on and off easily you may want to try a little Vaseline or WD-40. The folks at MTM Hydro suggest that it's important to make sure the valve is either all the way on, or all the way off. Running the valve partially open may cause it to jam.

I hope this helps. If you're still having problems please contact us at 'service@pressurewashersdirect.com' so we can help you resolve any issues.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Tradale J.
Homestead, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/4/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Usage
When using this product remember that your pressure washer builds pressure so when you turn the valve to cut off the flow of water you must then pull the trigger to whatever attachment to relieve the pressure before switching to another quick connect.

If the valve is sticking and not turning on and off easy a great trick is to use a little Vaseline this will work Good luck!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Tradale Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Tradale's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tradale J.
Homestead, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/4/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Time Saver!
This product is awesome! It saves me sooo much time while switching to different attachments, saves me up to 30% on my spraying time so I'm finishing jobs quicker.

I really recommend this product! Very professional upgrade to pressure washer unit.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Tradale Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Tradale's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My experience has been great ordering from Pressure Washers Direct- that is why I will continue to order from them. The shipping is always prompt and even their customer service reps are always professional and helpful. Just a great service all the way around."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mitchell S.
Blue Eye, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/21/17
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Only Lasted Me 15 Hours Before Breaking Down
I unfortunately wouldn't suggest this product because after 15-20 hours of use, it became very hard to turn on and off.

The biggest issue I had with it is that I use a hot water pressure washer and after having a temperature of 150 degrees for a few hours, it actually melted the quick connect and made it very, very hard to remove so I had to grind it down when I got home and now the connection is loose.

Just overall disappointed.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Unreliable, Durability, Low Quality
Mitchell Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mitchell,
I'm sorry you were disappointed in the performance of this valve. It has a 90 Day Factory Warranty, so we'll contact you privately with the details on a replacement.

The valve is rated to 176F, so I'd ask that you keep an eye on the actual temperature of your output water instead of the setting on your burner- you may be running hotter than you think.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
John L.
Foley, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/16/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Must-have When You Have A Surface Cleaner
This shutoff is very handy and easy to use. I use it with my surface cleaner so I can quickly swap from it to the wand for a rinse.

I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 on quality just because not long after I got it 1 of the ball bearing fell out making it less smooth when shutting it on and off.
Pros: Price, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
John Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
I'm sorry you had a problem with the valve. Like most pressure washer accessories this has a 90 day Factory Warranty. I'm sorry, your order is well past that window.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
John's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I love the website and have ordered many things for my power washing business. It is my go to for hoses and accessories. I'm pleased with the shipping speed!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken F.
Aynor, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Trouble Opening & Closing
We are having trouble opening and closing this valve.
Cons: Difficult To Use
Ken Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ken,
There have been other folks with this same issue. For best results please make sure the valves are all the way open or all the way closed during use; otherwise they will fail prematurely.

Some of our customers have had success using a shot of WD40 to make the valve move more easily.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jimmy Scarlotta
East Brunswick, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/28/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Just a little hard at first but you must break it in
Pros: Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Jimmy Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Matt L.
Naples, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/16/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Hard To Use
Extremely stiff, very difficult to open and close. I bought two of these, and one of the handles broke off in three pieces.
View Image
Matt Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Matt,
I am so sorry to hear the handle broke on one of your ball valves. They are covered by a 90 day Factory Warranty from the folks at MTM Hydro. Please give me a call at 800-710-7499 and I'll be happy to reach out to MTM Hydro for you.

For best results please make sure the valves are all the way open or all the way closed during use; otherwise they will fail prematurely.

Some of our customers have had success using a shot of WD40 to make the valve move more easily.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brad
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/8/13
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Tech Says...
..This ball valve is now" the most valuable piece of equipment we own". I assume that means his life has been made much easier since we started using it and I know he has cut some time off of his jobs.

He averages about 40-50 hours a week of pressure washing, so he would know a good product when he uses it. I'm sure we will be purchasing more for our other units in the future. Thanks!

**Also, I could not find our unit on your drop down list. It is actually a Pressure-Pro ... more
Was this review helpful?
50
Jason O.
Columbus, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/7/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Extremely Disappointed - Bad Luck Maybe!?
I own a pressure washing company that has been in business for over 4yrs. I bought this item last week and shipping was quick. However the product was worthless. When attaching it- the valve started leaking immediately when on 'off' position. I took a video of the leaking because I was instantly unhappy. You can guess what happened next...I turned the pressure washer on and water was leaking from everywhere. Now I don't mind water (obviously), but when I spend $50 w/ shipping - I expect a... more
Jason Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jason,
I apologize for the issues you are having with the Ball Valve. I went ahead and entered a No Charge replacement order for you since it was brand new. You should have it in approximately 4-7 business days. Just a quick note, when using the valve make sure it is either all the way open or all the way closed. If it is not, it will cause them to fail quickly.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Jim
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/21/13
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Home Owner
All the new supplies work excellently.

I glad I bought the MTM Hydro shut off. It saves a lot of time and hassle when changing from a wand to a surface cleaner.
Was this review helpful?
40
Rich
Trussville, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/29/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Get This Valve
Any one who uses a pressure washer with more than one attachment should buy this valve.
It allows you to turn the water off while the unit is running so you can switch over to the other unit such as a wand to a floor unit.
This keeps you from having to walk back to the pressure washer and turning it off, change over, and restarting. Get this valve!
Was this review helpful?
40
Robert W.
Baytown, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/4/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Very Happy
The female end held up for only 1 hour before it started spraying water out. I'm using a 4000 PSI at 4 GPM unit. I bought another adapter at a big box store and had the same problem.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
Please give the folks at MTM Hydro a call, toll free at (866) 393-3968 for warranty advice about this product.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Nelson F.
Norristown, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/20/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Very Disappointing
I bought this item like 2 weeks ago. It's very well built but there was a problem- it is missing an o-ring and for some reason I can't find the proper one to fit it. Very disappointing !
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Nelson,
Please give the folks at MTM Hydro a call, toll free, at (866) 393-3968. They will have the warranty parts you need.
more
Was this review helpful?
41
Pete
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/3/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ball Valve Handle Fell Off
The ball valve worked perfectly.....until the handle got loose and finally fell off. I only used it for one job, and then no handle. I'm currently trying to find a new handle that will be compatible, as the original handle fell off at the end of the job, and I have been unable to find it...
Was this review helpful?
30
James G.
Valrico, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/13/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Could Be Better
Hydro switch worked well. Easy changing attachments now without turning off washer. However, switch operation would be easier if lever was reversed. Now lever points to the wand hand grip and awkward to operate.
Was this review helpful?
30
James S.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/28/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Steel Ball Value
Needed something that would hold up to 4000 psi day in to day out. This steel ball value is a little hard to turn on and off but it will cut off and do it's job.
James Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Christopher S.
Lindenhurst, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/20/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Handy
I'm a commercial power washer and not having a title back the machine what shut off the water supply makes life so much easier.
Christopher Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Darwin W.
Thibodaux, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Valve!
Used today saves lots of downtime switching! Valve is very sturdy and easy to use!
Darwin Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Daniel M.
Ponchatoula, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/5/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Essential For Swapping Components
Eliminates the need to power down the washer and the water while swapping between wands and scrubbers.

Saves time and thereby makes you more money.
Daniel Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Joe S.
Wilmington, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/27/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Experience
All around good experience, will be shopping here again.
Joe Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Ryan M.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/29/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ball Valve
Great accessory. Speeds up the transition from surface cleaning to gunning. The product is bigger and heavier than it looks on the website.

The quick connects need to be Teflon taped, and I swapped out the o-rings with high heat o-rings. This is a great tool for the times you are working alone or far from your machine.
Ryan Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Fran
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Useful Item
This item is useful for quick change over from wand to surface cleaner however, you HAVE to use Teflon tape on threaded connections to prevent leaking.
Pros: Price, Features
Cons: Heavy, Unreliable, Durability
Fran Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Bobby C.
San Diego, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/2/14
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Good product and value. Appears to be well built and durable. Came with male and female connections that cost me almost half the cost of the complete assembly over at my local Home Depot.

Did not come with Teflon tape on the threads and the nuts and bolts were a little loose an needed a snug tightening.

I noted there should also be a dab of Loctite on the handle nuts and bolt, which I will apply before use so it will not loosen and fall off with normal operational vibration.

All in... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Bobby Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Bobby's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Knowledgeable and experienced professionals."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Perry E.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/11/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saves Me Time
Works great, and saves me time.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Perry Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Dan
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/27/13
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Value, Reasonable Construction And It Works
The real test of a cut off high pressure valve is how well it holds up over time.

I found this valve was built reasonably well considering the price. It was used with a 3000psi pressure washer and worked very well. I did find after a number of valve operations that the handle kept getting loose even though I tightened it a number of times. I plan on using a little Locktite on it before using it again.

Overall impressions:

Pros: nicely constructed, smooth operation, good value;
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jose S.
Mico, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/8/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Products!!
I purchased a Kobrajet 50ft hose for my 4000psi cold water pressure washer and it has been a great accessory.

The tough hard rubber outer coating is very durable and won't scratch cars surface. This is more than adequate for a 4k PSI washer and for the money is a great hose. I would recommend and would purchase this same product if I ever need a new hose.

It works great with the ball valve I also ordered from MTM. This is a heavy duty valve with three and a half inch handle, chrome... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Manny S.
West Palm Beach, FL
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Owner/operator
The ball valve device is good, but I find it a bit heavy. Maybe I did not purchase the right one...

I use it to change from the spray gun to a surface cleaner. It makes the hose a bit heavy.
Was this review helpful?
20
John
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/9/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Steel Ball Valve
Works like a charm. Saves lots of time not walking back and forth to shut down and start up again.

I did reverse the quick connects to point away from gun
Was this review helpful?
20
James G.
Palm Coast, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Disappointed
I have been using this ball valve for 3 years. It is a great item to have when changing from different accessories without having to shut the machine down.

This is the 4th one I have purchased. All of the failures have been due to the handle breaking at the base where it connects to the valve. I have come to expect this to happen at this point.

I'm disappointed that no one from PED took the time to read my request for an additional handle to be shipped with the new valve at an additional... more
James Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
James,
We have 3 orders listed under your email address- 7/3/2014, 9/12/2014, and 11/30/2015; all for this same ball valve. Our records show on 9/12/2014 MTM Hydro sent you 2 extra handles along with your order because you had called us and told us about the issue you were having, and we asked MTM Hydro to help out.

I'm sorry we didn't pick up the comment you added to your 11/30/2015 order asking us to add handles to your invoice. We don't carry them, so you are right- we should have emailed you and let you know we weren't able to send them. The way the 9/12 request posted to your file made it look as though we had already answered you.

The warranty period on this valve is only 90 days, and as a Factory Warranty it only covers defect in materials and workmanship. The warranty does not cover wear and tear, nor does it cover use and abuse.

If you would like to file a warranty claim on your most recent purchase, please call the folks at MTM Hydro toll-free at 866-686-4020 within the warranty period. It will be up to them to decide if your repeated claims fall under their warranty. They may ask you to send the flawed handle(s) in to prove there is a defect in their casting process, since yours are the only reports we've had of repeated handle failure.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Andrew B.
Dothan, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/1/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy Duty
Thought it was expensive until I received it... It's major heavy duty. Only down side is it's heavy.

It's a must when changing over from wand to surface cleaner.
Andrew Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Fernando T.
Humble, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/4/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Good
Saves you lot of time- a really good product.
Fernando Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ethan S.
Bremen, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Great
Bought this with the hopes of it working well. It worked poorly the midsection leaked badly. I called PressureWashersDirect and Mike helped me. His staff is great and they have excellent customer service. He replaced the unit altogether, but the new unit leaked as well. I'm currently not using a ball valve, but I wish I was. Not satisfied with the product, but this is a good company to buy from.
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Ethan Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ethan,
I will get this over to the appropriate people at MTM so they are aware of the issue as well.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Walter H.
Port Orange, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/7/15
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Big, Heavy, Industrial
The unit is fine but it is big, bulky and heavy. It does what it is supposed to do, but there are other solutions that are just as effective and more ergonomic - I wish I could post a picture and I would show you.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy
Walter Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Have Tools Will Travel Llc
Zephyrhills, FL
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Have Tools, Will Travel Really Likes This Item
This is a must have for pressure washing, just before the attachment, whatever the attachment is.

It helps a lot to be able to cut the water pressure to add/remove devices.

They don't last all that many years so have an extra on hand for 'next time' is my suggestion.
Have Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Efrain P.
Chino, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/15/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing!!!
By far one of the best tools I have added to my equipment. Makes switching accessories a breeze. Built well and is a great price.

Looking forward to using it for years to come. Thanks a ton and God bless.
Pros: Durable, Price, Light Weight, High Quality
Efrain Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bobby C.
San Diego, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/2/14
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Report After Using This Valve For The Very First Time....
Had a misting spray leak on one side of the fitting housing at the threads, other side was fine.

Only required an additional 1/2+ a turn or so of the coupling with the main body held snugly on a vise.

With 4000 PSI in the ball valve unit, not anything unusual to require a snug up adjustment. As with any tool or accessory that has screws, nuts, bolts, and threads, there is typically a little tweaking to get things dialed in just right.

Unlike 45 to 65 PSI typical water pressure in a... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable
Bobby Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Bobby,
You may also find a couple turns of teflon pipe tape on the threads can be helpful when setting up the valve.
more
Bobby's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All good. I like the service and products."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Marcus P.
Naples, FL
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Junk!! Do Not Buy!!
I have bought 2, had same issue with both.

Used valve for 3 weeks started to get stiff. 1 week later had to throw it out could not turn valve under pressure.
Cons: Unreliable, Durability, Low Quality, Difficult To Use
Marcus Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Marcus,
The folks at MTM Hydro advise making sure the valves are used all the way open, or all the way closed to get the longest life from them.

Some of our customers have had success using a shot of WD40 to make the valve move more easily.

I searched our database by both your email address and your name & town and I don't see where you purchased the valves from us. I'm sorry, but we can only handle Warranty claims from our customers- you may want to contact the place where you bought the valves to see if they're still covered, or email us at 'service@pressurewashersdirect.com' if they were bought under another name.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew B.
Dothan, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/1/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Steel Ball Valve
Bought and used for 4 months, started to leak and wouldn't shut completely. It was never used with chemicals only water. I wouldn't buy again as it was expensive.
Cons: Unreliable, Expensive
Andrew Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Andrew,
I'm sorry to hear you didn't get the durability you were expecting from this ball valve. The folks at MTM Hydro say that it's important to make sure the valve is all the way open or all the way closed- running it partly open will shorten the life considerable.

I see from your file that you have a hot water pressure washer. Please be aware that this ball valve is only rated for use with water up to 176�F. Use at temperatures over that can result in premature failure. We look for the best values and have found that other brands of hydraulic ball valves rated for 4200 PSI retail for 20% to 50% more than this one.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter H.
Plymouth, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/1/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Handle Broke
Found it to be extremely hard to open and shut with no pressure on it at all...handle broke after a short use.
Peter Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Peter,
I am so sorry to hear the handle broke on one of your ball valves. They are covered by a 90 day Factory Warranty from the folks at MTM Hydro. Would you please give me a call at 800-710-7499 and I'll be happy to reach out to MTM Hydro for you.

For best results please make sure the valves are all the way open or all the way closed during use; otherwise they will fail prematurely.

For future use, some of our customers have had success using a shot of WD40 to make the valve move more easily.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Henry G.
Doraville, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/15/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Waste Your Money!
I am on my second ball valve. The first rusted and was stuck open within 3 days.

I did get a replacement, but now I am having the same issue with this one. It gets progressively harder to open until it is impossible to do so.
Henry Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Henry,
I can see from your file that you have a 4200 PSI washer, so you're using this at the recommended pressure rating.

The folks at MTM Hydro have told us that you will get the longest life from these valves if you make sure they are either all the way open, or all the way closed; running them half-open will cause them to fail prematurely.

The valve body is zinc plated to resist rust. The valve ball is chrome plated so it turns smoothly, and it should also resist rust. Would you please take a picture of the rusted portions and send them to us at 'service@pressurewashersdirect.com' so we discuss the rust issue with MTM Hydro? If the valve won't perform consistently we will drop it from our website.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Don K.
Winter Springs, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/6/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Trying My Second One
Bought the MTM Ball Valve a month ago , used it on three jobs and it progressively got harder and harder to turn till finally i couldn't turn it at all.

I contacted PED and was sent a new one, will be trying it out on my next job. I'll let you know.
Pros: Price
Cons: Heavy, Unreliable, Difficult To Use
Don Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Don,
The folks at MTM recommend making sure the valve is either all the way open or all the way closed. Running the valve half-way will wear it out prematurely.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
El B.
Charlotte, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/4/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Idea Is Great But Needs Work
This thing does what it's supposed to do but it is unbelievable how hard it is to open and close. I have bruised my leg trying to close this thing. I wouldn't buy again.
El Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
El,
That isn't what most of our customers report- you may want to give the folks at MTM Hydro a call at 866-686-4020 and make sure the valve is operating properly.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rich L.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/16/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Replaced Under Warranty
Valve became almost unturnable after a few uses. Had it replaced under warranty. Will c how new valve performs.
Rich Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Rich,
Please make sure the ball valve is either all the way open or all the way closed during use. Partial settings cause premature failure of the valve.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Cody B.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/11/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Locked Up
Ball valves definitely save a lot of time! I bought two of these and the one I was using was working great at first.

After a few jobs tho, it decided to lock up on me in the middle of a job. I had to cut my machine off and just take it off. Later that night it took me clamping it down and using a sledge hammer to break it loose.

I took it apart and put WD40 on it and it helped a little but it's still too stiff. Hopefully my other one won't do this.
Cody Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Cody,
I am so sorry to hear ball valve locked up while you were working. They are covered by a 90 day Factory Warranty from the folks at MTM Hydro. Please give me a call at 800-710-7499 and I'll be happy to reach out to MTM Hydro for you.

For best results please make sure the valves are all the way open or all the way closed during use; otherwise they will fail prematurely.

The shot of WD40 will definitely help make the valve move more easily.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry L.
Navarre, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/23/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Must Have For Pressure Washing
Been pressure washing for four years now. This ball valve is a must have. There's not allot of options out there but the time it saves you is invaluable.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy, Durability
Larry Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard B.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/26/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hydro 3/8" Steel Ball Valve Kit
This ball valve is a big time saver and convenience. A must to have if you do a lot of changing out of tips, guns, extensions, accessories etc. without having to shut down your machine.
Richard Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Richard's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First ball valve purchased in the 15 years I have been pressure-washing."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product With A Little Maintenance
I bought this valve so I could quickly switch between a wand and a surface cleaner. As some other users did, I also had issues with leaking upon first use. The quick connects are sealed cheaply with blue loctite so you do need to unscrew them and apply Teflon tape for a better seal. I would also recommended working Teflon lubricant into the valve mechanism before you first use it and after each use.

Apparently these things will seize up if they are not kept clean and lubricated and then... more
Pros: Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy
Dan Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
John M.
Beaumont, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saves Time And Money
Great product to use when you are trying to save time and money. I have a pressure washing business and I plan on buying more in bulk. Thanks PressureWasherDirect.com
John Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
John G.
North Port, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/14/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fittings Leaked
Product needed to be disassembled and Teflon tape installed. Product came assembled, should have been in working order. Added tape and product worked great.

If product was assembled correctly would deserve 5 stars on all levels.
John Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Kenny P.
Cullman, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/27/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy Duty
Great product. . . very Heavy Duty!!
Was this review helpful?
11
Tim W.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/29/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Too Big
Too big, heavy and bulky for quick effortless attachment and release for quick jobs.
Tim Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Tim,
This is definitely a brawny valve, meant to stand up to the day in, day out demands of pressure washing professionals.
more
Was this review helpful?
24
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials