Free Shipping On Pressure Washers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Pressure-Pro SLP4PPX25GSI-057 pressure washer accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$269.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$269.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Pressure-Pro SLP4PPX25GSI-057 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Price (2)
High Quality (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
None to display.
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Aaron W.
Southern Shores, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/13/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Upgrade!
Was looking to rebuild my old pump. What a waste of time to do that! Unbolt that old crap and slap a new one on.

I went from 2700 to 3300. What a difference! This pump is as easy as unbolt and bolt new one on. Works great!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Easy To Use, Price
Aaron Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Aaron's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Buying from PED is awesome! Got what you need and it gets to you quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry C.
Norfolk, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Replacement Pump
I ordered the pump to replace a defective pump on my month old pressure washer.

Why the retailer/manufacturer wouldn't stand by their warranty is another story. The unit went right on and has worked well since.
Terry Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Greg Harrison
Sheffield, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/25/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disapointed
It works better than the broken one I replaced it with, but not as good as It should in my opinion. I can get about 2800psi with my shortest hose. It drops to about 2500 with a 50' hose. That's with the unloader valve cranked all the way down. At that setting if I release the trigger the pump pressure jumps to 4500psi. and stays there. This way exceeds the pressure rating of my hose not to mention the pump, but PW Direct says this is normal.

I sent an email to Cat to get a second opinion on... more
Greg Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Greg,
You might get a quicker answer if you call the folks at CAT tech support directly at 763-780-5440. CAT backs this pump with a 2 year Factory Warranty, so they should be able to help.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Art B.
Jesup, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/5/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Lot Better Than I Expected
First of all the customer service at Power Equipment Direct was very helpful in helping me determine which one was the best and they were right.

I could not believe how much better this pump is compared to the one that came on my Simpson pressure washer. I am very pleased with it an knowing that it can be rebuilt makes me even happier. It also has more pressure which is another benefit.

Thank you Power Equipment Direct.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Art Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Art's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a very good and enjoyable experience with Power Equipment Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve E.
Ferguson, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/28/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great On My 6.5hp Honda
Works great on my 6.5 hp Honda. Came equipped with the male fitting for pressure hose so I had to replace with female.

Ready to order one for another pressure washer.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Steve Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
53
Bryan W.
Knoxville, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Pump
I used this pump to replace a blown out pump on an Estate sale bought DeVilbiss pressure washer with a Honda GC160.

I had to move the engine about two inches to the side and change a fitting to fit my hose. Once I got those easy modifications done the unit works perfectly...
Bryan Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Zachary S.
Pinehurst, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/13/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
I am very pleased with this pump. I put it on a 6.5 HP Generac. I had to drill new bolt holes to move the motor because the pump was hitting the handles in its original position. That was just the design of my frame.

The pump itself bolted on perfectly using the mounting plate that came with it.

I had replaced 2 axial cam pumps on this motor previously and neither one of them could compare to the performance this pump gives.
Zachary Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles W.
St Louis, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
Got the install kit (Slap Happy), and install was a breeze. Watched how on YouTube. Pump was ready to run.

1st start up worried me a bit, until i remembered you have to turn the pressure up. Works better than original as advertised.
Charles Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Charles's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Only issue I had was the telephone sales. Talked to someone who told me this pump would not work with my engine. Called CAT directly after seeing one installed on YouTube and he verified it would go right on no problem. He was right."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Charles,
I'm glad you followed up with the folks at CAT. We try to provide install drawings so you can tell which pump will work with what unit, but there isn't a big cross-reference with all pumps and all pressure washers on it. If we're not sure it will work, we will say so- we'd rather err on the side of caution.
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials