Free Shipping On Pressure Washers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Simpson 879399001703 pressure washer accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$56.98
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$93.14
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Simpson 40226 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (5)
Easy To Use (4)
Durable (2)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Cons
Blew Up-JUNK (1)
Expensive (1)
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
79% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Daniel F.
White Stone, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/6/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good For The Price
My 25 foot OEM hose burst. I wanted a more flexible, longer replacement. This 50' hose gives me the extra reach I wanted. The polyurethane construction means it's light in weight. It barely weighs more than my old 25' hose. The brass fittings are high quality and easily mated to my accessories.

My only regret is that the hose is a bit stiffer than my original hose.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Stiffer than I hoped for.
Daniel Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald H.
Rices Landing, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/3/16
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Piece Of C**p!!!
Blew up 2nd time I used it and no one would do anything to replace it. Called Simpson and they sure do not satisfy. Over 30 days old and really how many times do you use a pressure washer a month?? Wanted to sell me another and what's to say it won't do the same thing so I went elsewhere.

Went with a steel braided hose and it works fine. DO NOT BUY SIMPSON HOSES!!!!!!!
Pros: NONE
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability, Blew Up-JUNK
Ronald Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ronald,
I'm sorry you had a problem with your hose. The Factory Warranty covers defects in materials and workmanship which usually show up pretty quickly, and the warranties on wear & tear items like hoses and nozzles are typically pretty short.

With respect, our files show that you received the hose on July 7th 2016 and called us about the problem on Feb 20th 2017- seven months later. If it had been close to the 90 day warranty date we would have been happy to try to intervene on your behalf.

We appreciate your continued business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ronald,
Our sincere apologies for the issues you seem to have had with one of our products. Please feel free to contact Zac Dawson at cservice@fna-group.com so we can work out your issue with you personally. PED is correct our accessories products only carry a 90 day warranty but we want to ensure you complete satisfaction.

Looking forward to helping you!

Simpson Pressure Washer Team
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lamar B.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/18/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just A Home Owner
I needed to reach the second floor deck on the house. This allowed me to leave the pressure washer on ground level while scrubbing the deck above...
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Lamar Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
13
James F.
Carbondale, CO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/31/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Stock Pressure-pro Hose
Good hose and you get what you pay for.
Pros: High Quality, nice handling
Cons: Expensive
James Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Craig H.
Freeport, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/29/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Hose
I was very skeptical about buying this hose. The original hose that came with the unit is nothing to brag about. I didn't think I would use it much, just add it to the 25' when I needed a bit more reach.

To my surprise this 50' hose handled better, more flexible and and seemed to kink less the the original. I ended up taking the 25' hose off and use the 50' for everything.

Thanks to the guy's at Pressure Washers Direct for steering me in the right direction.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Easy To Store
Craig Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Nathan B.
Wauchula, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/14/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Washer Hoses
I'm very happy with my purchase. I did have to buy extra fittings to convert from M22 to quick connect, but not really a big deal.

They were as described and were shipped quickly. Thanks!)
Nathan Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Daniel M.
Ivoryton, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/28/16
Total Reviews
7 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
This Are Junk Hoses
Purchase this hose in October 2015 and only use this hose two times and both ends of a hose was defected try to get replaced and they told me there was only a 90 day warranty check out bow photos.
View Image
Daniel Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Daniel,
Hoses are wear and tear items- the warranty is short, since any problems with the hose construction show up immediately and the warranty only covers materials and workmanship.

When a hose balloons out as shown in your picture it's usually the result of the hose twisting in on itself under pressure, commonly called kinking. The kink blocks the flow of high pressure water, and something has to give- that's what causes the bulge.

To prevent future kinking it's important to keep checking the hose position behind you as you work to make sure it's lying flat.

The bulge is also likely to rupture under pressure, so for your safety it should be replaced. Please make sure the PSI rating is at or above your pressure washer's pressure. You can find a listing of 5/16" hoses by clicking on this link.
more
Was this review helpful?
02
Jim D.
Ramey, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/1/15
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product
I purchased a new 50 foot pressure hose when my old one blew out. This hose doesn't have linking issues like my old one, and the extra 25 feet make a big difference when using it to clean the siding on my house.
Jim Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
John S.
Lake Charles, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/10/15
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hose Met All Expectations
My new pressure washer came with a 1/4" x 25' hose. It worked okay, but I wanted a larger and longer hose. The Simpson Morflex hose has met all my expectations. It is more flexible and seems to put out more pressure.
John Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/3/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Perfectly
Very happy with purchase, service, and delivery time.
Paul Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
John W.
Clermont, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/3/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Watch The Size
We received the wrong size- we have a John Deere pressure cleaner the hose is not large enough to work on the machine.
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
Thanks for the feedback. I see you placed your order online. This hose is a 5/16" diameter hose with M22 threaded fittings on it. It is made for your typical consumer grade units. Give me a call at 800-710-7499 and we can set up a return on this product and get you the correct hose for your unit.

I look forward to hearing from you.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Peter A.
Tolland, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Who Knew?
Who knew that the product you order is and does exactly what it said it would do!

Simply put P.W.D. sells some great products. There I said it! Ha ha ha!
Peter Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve C.
Delavan, WI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Service Above Expectations
I wanted to pressure wash the 2nd story of a house, and needed a longer pressure hoses. When I called I was advised by a representative that knew the hoses and their limitations. He was exceptional with both the physical requirements of my pressure cleaner and his products.

I will definitely be doing more business with Pressure Washers Direct.
Steve Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald H.
Rices Landing, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/3/16
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simpson Morflex 50-foot Ext. Hose
Very handy and connected good to my 25' hose. Should have bought when I ordered my power washer. It is just set up and go without moving the washer all of the time. Would like to know why I was charged shipping when I bought the power washer off of PED?
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Ronald Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials