Free Shipping On Pressure Washers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Simpson PS60843 pressure washer accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$799.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$849.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Simpson PS60843 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Price (17)
I'd Buy It Again (15)
Exceeded Expectations (12)
High Quality (12)
Reliable (6)
Cons
Heavy (4)
Low Quality (4)
Unreliable (3)
Packaging (3)
Bad Instructions (2)
84% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
25 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike W.
Falls Church, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/15/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Rugged, Powerful Pressure Washer For Tough Jobs!
I toiled over the decision to purchase this pressure washer over its sibling with the Honda GX390 engine for quite a while. The reputation precedes that engine, but this Simpson branded engine doesn't have much info out there... However, I decided that the extra power and warranty with this machine overcame any hesitation I had -- especially since I was able to buy this Simpson machine on sale. That is why I gave it 5 stars for value GREAT price for the features and performance. Until I see... more
Pros: Features, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions
Mike Recommends This Simpson Product
Mike's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy shopping experience with great customer support!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Mario T.
Lusby, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/24/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
On/off Switch Broke
Gas tank came with a dent in it.
Pros: Price
Cons: Low Quality
Mario Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mario,
I am so sorry your unit arrived with shipping damage! We will be contacting you through your account to help you.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Douglas H.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/31/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow, What Raw Power!!
WOW ! This is my second pressure washer, last one (Honda 3800 psi) lasted me over 30 years with a couple of minor pump valve rebuilds. (change the oil a lot) And I 'am a General Contractor/Engineer and use the thing a lot.

Back to this one, it has unbelievable PSI and major cleaning power. 4400 psi makes a BIG BIG difference and I mean BIG ( did I say BIG ?). I think with the 0 tip you should be able to cut sheet metal or drill through concrete!

Engine looks and sounds good, starts... more
View Image
View Image
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, POWER POWER POWER
Cons: NONE so far !
Douglas Recommends This Simpson Product
Douglas's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First buy from them, but no problems. Where very helpful with every thing I needed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Eric R.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/14/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful & Built Like A Tank...
Powerful unit, use it commercially and has plenty of power. Have approximately 60 hours on machine with no problems. My only concern is the engine is 420cc and I find it hard to pull start....It comes with a Starter and Solenoid but this is not mentioned or shown in the owners manual. Tried to hook battery to it but nothing, why have this feature (electric start) but canít use it. Instructions would help...HELP..
View Image
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Features, Durable
Cons: Difficult To Use, Bad Instructions, Has electric start but not mentioned in instructions
Eric Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Eric,
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of one of our Simpson pressure washers. We apologize for any issue you may be having. We highly recommend you contact the folks at Simpson 877-362-4271 to give you step by step instructions on configuring this if it is possible. At this time we know recoil start is the only possible starting method for the engine. We appreciate your business and we're confident the Simpson folks will take good care of you.
more
Eric's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great products...Fast Delivery...Thanks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Rob T.
College Station, TX
REVIEWED
MAR.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!
When I first saw this unit I thought the engine was from a well known engine brand. I was surprised when it wasn't but took a gamble and purchased this unit anyway. I was not disappointed.

The engine started after one pull. The 50 foot hose slid easily over concrete steps. The frame is durable and the pneumatic tires allowed for me to rollover different terrain.

I threw the unit in the back of my truck without any problems when I finished the job.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Rob Recommends This Simpson Product
Rob's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I have always had good experience with Pressure Washers Direct customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Anthony D.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/26/17
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow!!!!!!
Did a lot of research being I am a contractor and keep blowing machines up. For the money this machine is super man. It will knock you off your feet.

It starts 1 pull maybe 2 once its initially started for the first run time.

The quality of the machine is outstanding, the hose and nozzle is super duty. Best price anywhere.

Not much more to say- just buy it!!!! Stop looking.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Anthony Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ed R.
Fairfield, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/27/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is Best Power Washer For The Price
Actually, this is too powerful for a homeowner DIY. So far, it works pretty good. I hope this machine will last for many years, but just like everything you have to do the maintenance - which I do.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Ed Recommends This Simpson Product
Ed's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was a back order when I purchased it, but after 2 weeks they delivered it and the delivery guy was good enough to put it in front of my garage door."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jack B.
White Oak, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/25/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer.
Really like that the pressure is adjustable.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use
Jack Recommends This Simpson Product
Jack's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great buying experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Moacir G.
Port St. Lucie, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/10/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Would Buy Another
Robust, great finish, accurate and reliable operation. Force beyond expectations, making work easy and fast.

I advise you to purchase a turbo tip.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Features
Moacir Recommends This Simpson Product
Moacir's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy and perfect deal."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James B.
Hollister, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/25/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Impressed With Delivery Time- Opened Up & Went To Work
The best ever for the price!!!!!!
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: none
James Recommends This Simpson Product
James's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was surprised on the service and timely delivery- you guys are the best."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger S.
Clinton, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/28/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Power Washer Is Powerful & Fantastic!!!
I have been washing houses for 3 seasons here in Upstate New York. The season can be rather short with rain then winter. I used this washer today to do a Raised Ranch house- it worked great and got the job in 1/2 of the time.

Have always been nervous buying online. PWD has been great, the shipment came intact with only one problem- lift gate would not work on delivery truck. Driver marked this on waybill and PWD refunded the extra trucking fee.

So far a good company to do business with.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Fast
Roger Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Roger,
I am so sorry the truck's liftgate didn't work- R&L usually keeps their trucks in good shape. We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Roger's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Purchase went great no problem. When a broken liftgate cause a problem trucker and company refunded extra fee."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert B.
Fort Worth, TX
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Hard Working Direct Drive
Even though this is my first pressure washer purchase, i have experience with some different units. After completing a 16 hour job over the course of 2 days, I can happily report this unit met every expectation. Plenty of power and even peeled old paint off of concrete even though I wasn't trying to.

This is a solid purchase for anyone trying to enter the world of professional pressure washing but has a small budget to work with. The only "issue" i noticed was that a few times it... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Durable
Cons: Heavy
Robert Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Blake C.
Shelbyville, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/29/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Company And Product
Great and powerful pressure washer, PWD is a great company to deal with.

I called to check on delivery and the gentlemen was very courteous and hit the delivery date he promised.

The only problem I had was the high pressure pop off tried to pop off a couple of times but so far it has been fine after that.

Great pressure washer and killer price, caught it on sale. 4400 psi and 4 gal min. Added oil and fuel and started on the second pull of the rope.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Blake Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Victor A.
Carrollton, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/7/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Performs Flawlessly
It saves me time and it feels sturdy, you can tell this is a quality product.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Reliable, Fast
Cons: Heavy
Victor Recommends This Simpson Product
Victor's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank K,
Meshoppen, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/24/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It. I Had A 3100 Psi Before & What A Difference
I have a semi and it cut my wash time down. I had a 3100 PSI before and what a difference.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Frank Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Spencer R.
Springfield, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/1/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
I do not know how I washed all the houses I did with my 3 little 3100 PSI. This thing rocks, now I want to buy another.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Spencer Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Spencer,
The sale price ends in 14 days- don't wait!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Wendell W.
Albany, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/13/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Impression
The Pressure Washer looks awesome, I haven't had a chance to use it.

This product assembly was very easy. hose and wand are of good quality.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Wendell Recommends This Simpson Product
Wendell's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All good so far."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark C.
Portage, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/11/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Performer
I have recommended the Simpson 4400 to several friends! After searching for a few weeks, I am glad I waited and found this one. I have owned the smaller Simpson and know he company to be reliable.

I always did not want to spend the extra for more PSI. I didn't know the difference was so much from my 3100. Saves time and does a better job. Also I am not using detergents. I bought the 4.0 turbo nozzle. It works so well, I don't ever want to be without it. So I bought another.

The engine... more
Pros: Price, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use
Cons: None
Mark Recommends This Simpson Product
Mark's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"PWD has he best deals. Great communication. I bought the Simpson 4400 and the freight was included, what a bonus. PWD uses fast and friendly shipper (R&L) it was unloaded into my garage. I will be buying from PWD again and have recommended PWD to my friends. THANK YOU"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Teresa L.
Willis, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/12/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Have Had Nothing But Trouble
The first time that we used this it stopped running after 1-1.5 hrs of use. It would start OK after 1 or 2 pulls, run one minute, then quit running and this happened each time we tried to re-start. We had used freshly bought non-ethanol gas, stabilizer, and checked the screen going into the tank for debris each time it was filled. We precisely followed all set-up and operating directions in the manual.

Took it to an authorized dealer. Were told there was trash in the carburetor. Got it... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Teresa Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Teresa,
I'm sorry you're having issues with your pressure washer, I understand your frustration. This unit is designed to run on unleaded gasoline from a regular gas station. Most gas in the US contains up to 10 percent ethanol, and that's fine. Usually you have to hunt to find non-ethanol gas. Could the contamination be from the non-ethanol gas supplier? If they don't sell a lot of the non-ethanol product it could have varnish, debris or water in it that wouldn't be caught by the mesh or seen by the naked eye.

Factory Warranties cover defects in materials and workmanship. A Warranty claim needs to be verified by an Authorized Service location, and they're saying the issue isn't a manufacturing defect . I would hope that flushing the carb with fresh gas from a different supplier might solve the problem, and will be tried by the repair facility.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
John F.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/16/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer
Great pressure washer but needs a better pump as AAA is the worst pump u can get. Other than that it's a great purchase.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Packaging
John Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
AAA pumps are made by the folks at Simpson. If you're experience problems with your pump please give them a call at 877-362-4271. Please also have the serial number of your unit handy if you do call them- they may ask for it.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Murray F.
Lebanon, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/3/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is The One You're Looking For
So I've read the reviews before I bought. So my unit shows up in a very well packed carton. I'm thinking how in hell can there be any damage to this unit, short off dropping it off a 10 story building? (old reviews)

Assembly wise is a piece of cake unless you're looking for gasoline, didn't have any. Think I'll send it back, really? Once together and fueled it took two pulls to fire up, almost made it on the first pull. Think I'll send it back.

Now that I have had a little fun with the... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: no gas JUST KIDDING
Murray Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Paul Eurez
Kingsport, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/15/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value!!
When I saw the value of the Simpson Pressure Washer I had to purchase it immediately. I love. that it has a Honda Motor. I'm a little skeptical about the pump. I heard "AAA" pumps don't last long, but if I can interchange it with another brand, I'll be extremely happy.
Pros: Price, Fast, Easy To Use
Cons: Packaging, Quality of Pump
Paul Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Kris T.
Springfield, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/7/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Fast Shipping, Bad Pump
Well I got my pressure washer finally, and after the first day all the pump oil leaked out. Had to find a service center about an hour away, they determined the pump was bad- imagine that. Now they had to send the pump to the pump company to find out if they will replace it. Apparently this company inspects every pump to determine if its faulty or my fault.

Well if by using a pressure washer for an hour professional grade you can break the pump, then I'm guilty. All I did was turn it on... more
Pros: Price
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Kris Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Kris,
I am sorry the pump on your pressure washer failed, and I am especially sorry you weren't treated courteously by the Factory Warranty service technician!

Factory Warranties cover defects in materials & workmanship, but not wear & tear or improper setup. It is typical for a commercial-grade pump company to want to examine the pump themselves- not only do they want to make sure it's a defect issue with their extensive testing equipment, they will use what they discover to build a better pump.

Unfortunately it's against Federal Shipping regulations to re-ship an engine that's had gasoline in it since it's a fire/explosion hazard- which is why we can't just swap out your pressure washer . If your repair isn't handled promptly, please let us know at 'service@pressurewashersdirect.com' and we'll be happy to contact our Simpson rep to help out.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
02
Alex R.
Doylestown, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/15/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Awful Product Used Once Ok, Second Time Won't Start
Bought this product, out of the box it worked for the front of the house. I go to use it again today and it will not turn over. Truly awful.
Cons: Unreliable, Won't start
Alex Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Alex,
I am sorry the pressure washer didn't start for you today. Sometimes an air pocket will get caught in the pump, which won't allow the engine to turn over since they are directly connected (it's called vapor lock). If you squeeze the trigger gun and let the water run for a minute or two each time you pull the rope, it will drive out the air and should make it easier to start.

You may also want to check the ignition end of the spark plug and make sure it hasn't fouled. Replacing or cleaning the plug may help get the engine started. I see from your file that we've already given you the phone number for a local Warranty Service location; you can also call Simpson directly at 877-362-4271 for an updated list of service locations or additional advice.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Alex,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Simpson line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Simpson Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
02
Jeff A.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/29/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Pump Leaks Not Satisfied; Also Very Hard To Start
I have owned many pressure washers within my company, I am very disappointed with the quality. When it first arrived the hose was smashed needed to swap it with one I had after 20 min. the pump started leaking.

It is very hard to start even with the trigger pulled which is very dangerous.

I would not buy another.
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Packaging, Expensive
Jeff Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jeff,
I'm sorry you are having issues with your pressure washer.

Our records show that we called you on 12/15 to let you know we sent out a replacement hose. If you haven't received it, please contact us at 'service@pressurewashersdirect.com' and we'll be happy to track the shipment for you.

AAA Pumps is one of Simpson's brands, so I would suggest giving the folks at Simpson a call at 877-362-4271 to see if the pump leak is covered by their Factory Warranty.

The procedure to prevent vapor lock is to pull the trigger on your spray gun before you try to start the motor, let the water run for a minute or two, release the trigger, and start the engine. This should be done each time to drive the air out of the pump. Since the pump and engine are directly connected, air blocking the pump will make it difficult, if not impossible, to get the engine to turn over.
more
Was this review helpful?
512
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials