Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Pressure-Pro SLP4PPX30GSI-057 Triplex Ceramic Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$289.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$289.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Pressure-Pro SLP4PPX30GSI-057 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Price (2)
Installs Easily (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
Start Unloader (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
21 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jason L.
Marshall, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Easy
I replaced my 2800 PSI with this 3000. It came ready to go out of the box.

My old one took some finagling to get off. After removing the 4 bolts I had to spray some wd-40 on the old rusted honed shaft and pry with 2 large screwdrivers.

New one installed very easily. The tall Bronze PSI adjuster was set on 1000psi. So u will have to adjust that.
Jason Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Steve H.
Prairie Du Sac, WI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Very Little Pressure
This seems like a high quality pump, but the pressure is way less than the original pump that came with my original pressure washer...
Steve Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Steve,
The Owner's Manual says that pressure isn't set at the factory; instructions for setting the pressure are on the 3rd page of the manual.

If you didn't get the manual/instruction sheet with your pump you can download it under the Specs tab for this unit.

We appreciate your business and I hope I've been able to help!
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Thaddeus C.
Hamilton, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/20/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump Assembly
Super easy replacement pump, worked great. After adjusting relief valve, pressure just right.
Thaddeus Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
John K.
Fort Wayne, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/14/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Quality Than The Oem Pump
The pump works great so far. Much better quality than the OEM pump that came with it.

I mounted it up to the Honda GLX 190 engine in just a few minutes. I'm gonna take good care of her and flush her out at the end of the season like you're supposed to and we will see how long she lasts!
John Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
John's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great customer service where the guys really want you to get the right product in your price range."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Christopher H.
Red River, NM
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/22/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Triplex Pump
I'm a house painter and have washed 50+ houses using this pump and its predecessor (3DX29GSI). We have 3 of these and run them with Honda GX200 engines. They provide more than enough power to clean siding, decks, concrete and stucco.

This "slap-happy" version contained the following additional components: siphon hose with filter, thermal relief valve, garden hose input, 3/8" male quick connect output, mounting plate with hardware, 3/16" shaft key, and a small packet... more
Christopher Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
102
Matthew T.
Grand Rapids, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/9/13
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Replacement Pump
I was looking to replace the pump on my 2700psi PW after 2 rebuilds and about 200 hours of use. PW Direct recommended the CAT 3000 PSI pump built for Pressure-Pro units. It is slightly different than CAT's unit, with higher PSI.

When I did my research, the pump ranked as one of the best pumps for a prosumer level PW. I called the local dealer to obtain an independent opinion. The dealer spoke highly of the unit, and actually tried to sell me another unit because the retail price for... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Matthew Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
103
David S.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/15/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Slap Happy Cat Pump Well Named
I love your slap happy pump, it took longer to remove it from the packing, (which was completely enclosed and rapped in plastic and foam) than it did to install it. Great job!
David Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Paul H.
Camas, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/23/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good.
I needed a replacement for my Home Depot pressure washer. It originally came with a rather cheap pump (not sure what kind) mated to a rather nice Subaru 6.5 HP engine. I would guess the original pump made it about 25 hours before it destroyed itself. I wanted to upgrade the pump and this pump was listed a "best."

Once ordered, it took about a week, maybe 10 days for it to arrive. It bolted up perfectly to the engine with the included adapter plate. Initially, I didn't realize that... more
Paul Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Larry P.
Forest Hill, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/29/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump!
Bolted right up to my Honda GX 200 in minutes. Works excellent, better pressure now than when the entire unit was new.
Larry Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Wayne A.
Lawrenceville, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/6/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Replacement For A Old Pump
Great replacement for a tired CAT pump- it was over 10 years old.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Wayne Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
43
Chad N.
Las Vegas, NV
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Do Not Buy From Here
Their product expert recommends a pump to go with the motor that I have. I order it along with additional accessories. When it arrives, the pump is 5 times larger than my bad pump with a much larger bolt pattern.

I return the pump and accessories and they charge me a 15% restocking fee. I paid for shipping both ways. $128.00 down the drain. With customer service like this I will never buy from this place again. I would recommend the same to others shopping at this site. Terrible customer... more
Chad Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Chad,
We are sorry the pump you ordered didn't fit your unit. Since there is no cross reference of all pressure washers with all pumps we provide as much information as we can to help you get the right replacement.

However, we don't get to see your pressure washer and the pump together- and getting the correct fit isn't easy.That's why on every replacement pump page (including SLP4PPX30GSI-057) we show:
"Be Sure To Measure Shaft & Flange Bolt Holes Accurately!
•There is a 25% restock fee on returned pumps
•See the Owner's Manual (under the Specs tab) for dimensions"

We got a break (15% instead of 25%) on the restock fee from the manufacturer, so we were happy to pass that along to you.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Jay W.
Morocco, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/23/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replaced Worn Out Pump.
Had a pressure washer with a different brand pump that quit working. Up graded to the Cat. It works well with Honda motor that was on the old pump. The only fault was there was no manual for the Cat pump.
I would purchase again just for the value.
Jay Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Jay's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great pump, easy to put on. Just wished it had a manual for the pump."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Jimmy H.
Jonesville, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/7/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
I need a replacement pump for a Cat pump. This pump was a simple bolt on replacement. Had it hooked up and running in under 15 minutes.
Jimmy Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Ralph S.
Big Rock, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/29/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power Washer Replacement Pump
So far so good. Liked the ease of dealing with PED. Seems like the replacement pump is high quality and it has undergone it's first use with zero issues.
Ralph Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Almus K.
Kingston, NH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/1/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Seems To Work Ok
I had to modify my Excell PW frame to receive the new pump. Also there were no directions or paperwork of any kind.
Almus Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Paul S.
Prescott, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
After installing this product, with some help from PWD, the new pump works great. It would have been easier if the pump came with instructions as there were a few items that were not self evident, BUT PWD help was just fine. They were knowledgeable of the product and steered me to a successful installation. I would buy this product again and I would buy it from PWD.
Paul Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
23
Rick H.
Tallahassee, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Replacement
I have not had the opportunity to use this pump extensively, but from what I have seen, it is a fine product. Easy to install and seems to work better than the original (with minor adjustments)
Rick Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
12
David M.
White Lake, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/21/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Install Works Great
Installation of the pump was a breeze. Only problem was the shaft key that came with the kit was the wrong size. No big deal quick trip to the hardware store for a $2 part and I was in business.

I put it on a 6hp Honda engine and the pump has way more capability than the engine does.
David Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
23
Frank N.
Youngstown, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/18/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cat3000 Psi 2.7 Gpm
purchased the above pump for my Excell pressure washer to fit my Honda 5.5 motor . Folks the service was great have the shaft size measured before hand and these folks will fix you up. Get this ,these pumps are made in the U.S. nice. and have a great rating.
Frank Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Frank's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"know their stuff, right to the point."
 more
Was this review helpful?
13
Kurt U.
Port St. Lucie, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/17/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Pump Is Great
Install was quick and easy the pump is more powerful than the factory pump! Highly recommended!
Kurt Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Kurt's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pressure washers direct is a company that takes care of their customers. Will buy from them again!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
George
Newaygo, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/12/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Top Performer
I've now used this unit to clean the sidewalk, garage floor, garage apron and deck with great results.

I don't know of a better performing pump on the market. The only thing I'd like to add to the is an unloader for easier starting.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Installs Easily
Cons: Start Unloader
George Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
58
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials