Search
< Back to Product

Simpson 41030 3and8 Inch Hoses Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$108.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$109.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Simpson MH10038QC Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 5
Pros
Durable (2)
Price (2)
High Quality (1)
Polyurethane (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Cons
Female Quick Connect Sti... (1)
Heavy (1)
80% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
6 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Michael S.
Maysville, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/6/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Hose is excellent for using up on a roof. You don't have to fight to hold it while trying to pressure wash. The only downfall is the fittings at both ends leaked. I took them off put new thread sealant on them and it's good as new.
Pros: Durable, Price, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Michael Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Vincent R.
Trumbull, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/14/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Missing Male Connector
Upon receiving this product I discovered the male quick connector was missing. After speaking with a customer service rep and sending pictures of the hose, I was told that a connector would be shipped out soon. That was on 5/18/2016.

It is now 6/11/18 and I have not received my shipment of this part nor any follow up from customer service. This is poor customer service at best. I am a totally dissatisfied customer. Never again will I do business with Power Equipment Direct.
Vincent Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Vincent,
I checked your file, and you are absolutely correct- we dropped the ball and did not follow through on getting your connector sent out in a timely manner. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience!

The connector will ship out today. As soon as it is picked up by either UPS or FedEX (I'm sorry, I don't know which carrier it will be at this time) we will send you an email with the tracking information so you will know when to expect it. I have also notified our Service Managers so they will be able to use your input to improve our performance.

We work hard to earn our customer's business every day- I am so sorry we have lost yours, but I can see how you would feel as you do. Thank you for this opportunity to be of service.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Vincent,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Simpson line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Simpson Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
10
David A.
Cleveland, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/30/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product For The Price!
I wash tractors and trailers for a living, constantly dragging my hoses around the parking lot and this hose has been a great especially for the price.

I bought hoses from another website that were $60.00 more and didn't last half as long as this hose. It's a little stiffer but not too bad.

So I will definitely continue to use these hoses and I would recommend them to anyone with a small pressure washing business!
David Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Donald R.
Charleston, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/16/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Happy Except For The Female Qc
The hose seems high quality and looks like it will last but the female quick connect sticks in the "connected" position making it very hard to disconnect the gun and other attachments.
Pros: Durable, Price
Cons: Female Quick Connect Sticks
Donald Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Donald,
You could try rotating the cuff a little bit before you pull it back; sometimes that will make the disconnect/connect easier. A flush with plain water may also help if there's any sand or grit that has gotten lodged in the connector.

Going through the connect/disconnect repeatedly (pliers may help) may also smooth any rough edges that are making it tough to get the connectors apart.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Judd S.
Mentor, OK
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/22/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
All The Power I Need
I love my Simpson 4200 pressure washer. It gives me all the power I need to use with my water broom in cleaning black streaks off of roofs.

Starts first pull every time. Just wish it was a little quieter but no biggie.

The 100 ft monster hose is something I needed to reach some of the heights I have to reach but its like wrestling an alligator to uncoil it and especially to roll it back up when I'm done with it. There has to be an easier way. Any suggestions?

PWD RESPONDS: A... more
Was this review helpful?
10
David Beaty
Palm Bay, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/24/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent High Quality Hose
This Simpson Monster hose is flexible, easy to use and roles up nicely and completely on my General Pump 100' hose reel.
The hoses sold at the big box stores are nothing like this polyurethane hose.

My first impression was WOW! this hose reeks quality and not stiff... I agree, this is 'Finest Hose Available'
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Polyurethane
David Recommends This Simpson Product
David's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thank you for selling high quality items..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials