Free Shipping On Pressure Washers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Simpson 879399001697 pressure washer accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$28.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$40.09
(as of 08:02 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Simpson 40225 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Light Weight (2)
Durable (2)
High Quality (2)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Cons
None to display.
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6226 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

This is my favorite consumer grade hose that easily earned my recommendation stamp. I like it because it is able to be a replacement hose for most consumer grade pressure washers that have and M22 threaded fitting.

The reason it is my favorite is because it's kink resistant and comes with the adapter needed to also allow this to be an extension hose. Keep your original and add versatility to it by having the option of having a 25 hose or a 50 hose!
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
279
John H.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/16/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Met My High Expectations
I like my new hose. No skid marks and works perfectly.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
John Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Don L.
Dayton, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/18/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Product Was Excellent
Worked perfectly as advertised.
Pros: Price, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Don Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jonathan S.
Pearl River, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/12/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not A Bad Hose
Good product for the money. Nothing is perfect. A little more resistance than my factory hose, but OK nonetheless.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Jonathan Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth L.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/31/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Good
After reading the reviews and the recommendations of PWD i bought this. Actually, I bought 2, 25 foot hoses instead of a 50. I wanted the option of having a short or long hose.

I use these on my Generac 3100 psi machine and they work great. No leaks and they seem to be real good quality. I will say this is an early review because I have only used them a few hours. I am reasonably sure they will be good long term.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality
Kenneth Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Leann L.
Phoenixville, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/13/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better
Better than the one that came with the power washer. A real upgrade.
Leann Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Fred Ray N.
Plentywood, MT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/2/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
The FREE SHIPPING was a little misleading, however.
Fred Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Fred,
Free shipping is on pressure washers, not accessories, but I double-checked our page for this hose. It doesn't say Free Shipping anywhere on it- I'm sorry you were disappointed.

The Free Shipping tag will show up in the price box if it's available. If you'd like more details you can click on our Shipping Policy link.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
David C.
Gracey, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/30/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Decent Hose For The Money
Purchased as a replacement hose.The product was received in 4 days.

The hose is advertised as kink free which is not true.The hose kinks less that the original hose.It is easier to coil up and put back on pressure washer when finished. Overall a decent hose for the money.
David Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
David,
I'm glad you like the Mor-Flex hose, but I'd like to add a respectful correction... we say the hose is "Kink & Abrasion Resistant". Any hose will kink if you try hard enough, which is why we don't say anything is "kink free".

You correctly described Kink Resistant, however- it is less likely to kink than many OEM hoses.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce E.
Muskegon, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Same As Oem Hose
Looks to be an exact copy of the hose that came with the Simpson PS3228 pressure washer. I got this extra hose length knowing that just the one 25' hose that came with the washer wouldn't be long enough for practical use, and the fitting they send with it allows it to screw right onto the end of the OEM hose.

The hoses are a little stiff, and I end up having to turn completely around now and again while holding the wand to get a kink out of the hose, but they do the job.

If you... more
Bruce Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffery M.
Ridgefield, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/28/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excellent Hose
Excellent, I was reluctant to purchase this online, but to my surprise excellent hose very heavy and fit perfect.

Thank you again!
Jeffery Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles S.
Savannah, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/26/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Pressure Hose Replacement
I called in my order giving them my model number......they immediately told me the one that I needed and it arrived in 2 days with regular shipping .

I was off and running again with my pressure washer. Excellent service.
Charles Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald O.
Hobson, MT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/7/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Better Than New
I burned the hose that came with my pressure washer on the exhaust so ordered this as a replacement. Better than the one that came with it.

Very happy with it.
Donald Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian W.
Ooltewah, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/2/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
This is a great replacement hose! Highly recommend it!
Brian Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steven W.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/2/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Quality Hose
Recently purchased Simpson Morflex hose to replace my leaky original hose. This hose appears to be of superior quality and works great. It maybe the last pressure washer hose I will ever need.
Steven Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jesse W.
Ferndale, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Cheap Hose, Fittings Broke
Fittings blew out of hose, not repairable.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jesse,
Simpson does offer a 90 day warranty on their hoses. You can give them a call at 877-362-4271 to discuss the warranty of your hose.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jesse,
Jesse first and foremost our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you as well as having a possible defect in one of our products. We would be more than happy to help in any way we can. Please contact Zac Dawson at zdawson@fna-group.com.

Thank you for your business and we appreciate your patience during this process.

Regards,

Simpson Pressure Washer Team
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill Kress
Sparta, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/25/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Hose
Great hose. Much nicer than the one that came with my washer.
Bill Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials